Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo IdeaPad 1xx, 3xx, 5xx & 7xx, Edge, LaVie Z, Flex Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

07-22-2021

Indonesia

4 Signins

25 Page Views

• Views: 25
  • Message 1 of 3

Notebook starts stuttering when playing games

2021-07-22, 4:28 AM

Hello

So I've been using IdeaPad 5 14ITL05 for around six months now. So far the experience has been satisfactory. But, recently whenever I play games, there’s occasional stuttering. Specifically, my most recently played games in which session I noticed the stuttering happens are Genshin Impact and Yakuza 0. Stuttering usually happens 30 minutes in but can be as bad as 1 to 2 minutes in (notepad freshly started, the first thing I did on my laptop in the morning is playing games since I'm on holiday). Stuttering persists when I switch apps, but when I close the game, usually the stuttering is gone after a few seconds.