cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Mick10
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-15-2017
Location: AU
Views: 7,893
Message 11 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

Hi Prabhansh

 

Thanks for replying.

 

The Update History in Settings show that the AMD Display driver has failed to install.

I believe this is causing the message "Your hardware settings have changed  .........................". I rolled the driver back to the previous version and everything was ok until it automatically tried to install the driver again. The message then returned.

 

The laptop is a G51-35 (80M8).

 

Cheers

Mick

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 1,803
Registered: ‎12-12-2016
Location: IN
Views: 7,888
Message 12 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

Hi again, 

 

So first uninstall the complete drivers from Device Manager and Programs & Features.

Once done install the latest drivers from AMD  & then follow the steps which is mentioned as Accepted reply.

 

Do let us know how it goes.

 

Regards,
Prabhansh
_______________________________________________
Tap that Kudos button if I helped.
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

____________________________________________________
ThinkPad T440p| Intel® Core™ i5-4300M| 2.6 GHz Dual core| 8GB
Mick10
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-15-2017
Location: AU
Views: 7,879
Message 13 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

Hi

 

Have followed your instructions and now it's wait and see what happens when the driver automatically tries to update.

 

I will let you know when something happens.

 

Cheers

Mick

gjt3rd
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2017
Location: US
Views: 7,292
Message 14 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

Hi. The method of running the cmd and following the steps worked for me.  

 

First I wrote down the basic steps.

 

For those who do not know, when using Windows 10, at the bottom left of your monitor or screen - you will see the windows logo and a rectangle with a circle that says -Type here to search. 

 

In that search box type the letters which mean "command"            cmd

 

I became disoriented with the black background and thought maybe I made a mistake --  but the black background is normal.

 

I typed       services.msc

 

A colorful screen appeared with a long list of choices. I had a little trouble finding AMD External Events Utility but am unsure why because all of choices are in alphabetical order.  I double clicked AMD External Events Utility as instructed.

 

A new screen appeared. Once again I was a bit confused. I read the words and saw Startup type.  I think there was a down arrow and I clicked that down arrow.

 

I clicked the word Disabaled.

 

At the bottom of that screen are some choices. I clicked the word Apply.

 

I rebooted the laptop several times to test if the solution worked.  So far, no error message. I have been dealing with this error message for months after running a Windows 10 update.

 

Thank you for helping resolve this issue. I hope my additional comments will benefit others. I am near 60 years old and a grandma. If I can follow these instructions, others can too. These instructions saved me almost a $100 service fee, but will also help technicians earn a living. I was beginning to think I made a mistake buying a Lenovo, but the online support has been great. Kudos to you.

 

PaulNicholson
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2017
Location: GB
Views: 7,064
Message 15 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

I am getting a similar message on my new Lenovo Ideapad 310 - AMD 10 processor, rinning Windows 10 every time I start up the computer.

 

Message reads " Your computer needs to be restarted in order to finish setting up device - Pci Bus"

 

Does anyone have a solution to this?

 

Thanks

 

 

Sumusuporta
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-29-2017
Location: PH
Views: 6,995
Message 16 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

pls help mine too, already did your instruction but nothing happens it keeps on showing
Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 1,803
Registered: ‎12-12-2016
Location: IN
Views: 6,962
Message 17 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these


@Sumusuporta wrote:
pls help mine too, already did your instruction but nothing happens it keeps on showing

How about rollbacking the drivers, have you tried that? Or else first update the Video drivers then follow the mentioned steps.

____________________________________________________
ThinkPad T440p| Intel® Core™ i5-4300M| 2.6 GHz Dual core| 8GB
Sumusuporta
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-29-2017
Location: PH
Views: 6,959
Message 18 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

its ok already thx for tha help i updated the drivers
David_181
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2017
Location: AU
Views: 6,876
Message 19 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

I'm getting the same error every time I start my laptop. Very annoying. (Screen shot below)

 

I've done the disable AMD external events utility in startup. Still get message every start. I tried to rollback drivers but the button is greyed out so won't let me do it.

 

I have Lenovo ideapad 110-15ACL Windows 10 Version 1703 OS Build 15063.483 Processor AMD A6-7310 APU with AMD Radeon R4 Graphics 2.00GHZ

 

I hope there's a solution out there somewhere, I'm sick of this. Thank you in advance.

 

Cheers, David

 

2017-08-07.png

agow
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2017
Location: IN
Views: 6,536
Message 20 of 29

Re: Get the message "your hardware settings have changed. Please reboot your computer for these

I am facing a similar problem, and my specification are given in the picture attached.
I'd be greatful if you helped me out Smiley Happy

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors