cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Praetorian011
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-19-2016
Location: US
Views: 23,569
Message 1 of 8

Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hello,

I would like to upgrade the RAM in my Ideapad 700 15ISK but I dont' see any way to access it. 

Has anyone upgraded their RAM? I think it might be under the large silver plate but I'm not positive.

 

Ideapad_Guts.jpg

 

Any help is appreciated.

 

-Praetorian011

Highlighted
Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,481
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 23,535
Message 2 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hi Praetorian011 , 

 

Welcome to the Community Forums. 

 

Ram specs based on product specification :

32GB max / PC4-17000 2133MHz DDR4, two 260-pin SO-DIMM sockets 

 

And its a confirmation , location of the RAM is under the plate. 

 

You may reference this service training guide for shield and ram procedure .

 

Hope this help answer your query.

 

Regards



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Praetorian011
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-19-2016
Location: US
Views: 23,520
Message 3 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Thank you so much spidey101! That is exactly what I was looking for!

Cheers!

 

-Praet

acm242
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-27-2016
Location: RO
Views: 23,216
Message 4 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hallo

 

I have the same laptop type and  I wish to make a RAM upgrade. My laptop is brand new . Do i lose my warenty if I opent up my laptop ?

Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,481
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 23,207
Message 5 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hi acm242 , 

 

Greetings. 

 

You will not void the warranty for your upgrades as long as there won't be any parts that get damage through the process or after as effect of the changes . 

 

More about the discussion here.

 

Regards



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

_zzd
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-15-2017
Location: MY
Views: 20,373
Message 6 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hi. I'm looking to add in another 4GB ram into my laptop, do I have to find the identical ram like the one already in the laptop or I have to buy 2 x 4GB with the same brand ram, like Kingston HyperX? Also, Any brand of ram can be used as long as the ram specs is the same? Thank you Smiley Happy

DMSF9785
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-19-2017
Location: PT
Views: 15,316
Message 7 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

Hi,

I would like to upgrade the RAM in my Ideapad 700 15ISK but I dont' know the memory i should buy. It comes with 16GB. P/N: 80RU00ULPG

I found this part number in Kingston but I don´t know if it is recommended.

16GB DDR4 2133MHz SODIMM (KCP421SD8/16)

Can you confirm? or give me a part number from other memory.

j500j500
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-13-2015
Location: DE
Views: 8,098
Message 8 of 8

Re: Ideapad 700 15ISK RAM upgrade

This a Serie upgrade Ram ,HDD or SSD video tutorial

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors