English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo IdeaPad 1xx, 3xx, 5xx & 7xx, Edge, LaVie Z, Flex Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

09-14-2018

PH

7 Signins

71 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-14-2018
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 71
  • Message 1 of 4

Lenovo Utility

2018-09-14, 4:25 AM

Hi All,

 

I just bought Lenovo ideapad 330S and whenever my machine start up I got the error below. Plese advise on how to fix.

 

Reply
Options

11804 Posts

11-30-2015

PH

7068 Signins

741394 Page Views

  • Posts: 11804
  • Registered: ‎11-30-2015
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 741394
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Lenovo Utility

2018-09-15, 1:17 AM

Hi Toniatega_01,

 

Welcome to the Community Forums.

 

I would assume you are using Windows 10.

You can try to disable Lenovo Utility in the start up.

 

You have the option to uninstall Lenovo Utility and reinstall a new copy similar to this discussion. Likewise perhaps use Lenovo Vantage instead as recommended for Windows 10.

 

I hope this helps answer your query.

Update us how it goes.

 

Regards



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs-up icon below to thank them.!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.


Using Browser Search to find your answers in Lenovo and Moto Community

Reply
Options

296 Posts

08-02-2018

PH

243 Signins

957 Page Views

  • Posts: 296
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2018
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 957
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Lenovo Utility

2018-09-15, 1:37 AM

Hi Toniatega_01! 

 

Welcome to the community forums! 

 

      Lenovo Utility is a preinstalled app for some Lenovo computer. Upon checking the ideapad 330s is not included for Lenovo utility. That might be the reason why it is getting an error. 

 

You can uninstall Lenovo utility app to fix the problem. You can also disable it in task manager's startup tab. 

Check this link on how to go to the task manager: https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/929135/how-to-perform-a-clean-boot-in-windows?CID=ww:lenovosocial:20x9m6

 

Once you have the startup tab of taskmanager. Look for Lenovo utility and disable.

 

Let us know if that works. 

 

If you are using Windows 10. You can download Lenovo Vantage in Windows store. That is the equivalent app of Lenovo Utility.

 

Regards,

Matt_lenovo



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!
This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

Reply
Options

11 Posts

07-15-2019

HU

32 Signins

199 Page Views

  • Posts: 11
  • Registered: ‎07-15-2019
  • Location: HU
  • Views: 199
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Lenovo Utility

2019-07-25, 15:31 PM

Hi!

 

Working for u the fn+f5? Everything is good with FN's, but this is not working.

I can copy, refresh sites...

 

 

THX!!!

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete