Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Just_aguy
Fanfold Paper
Views: 2,569
Message 1 of 14

Lenovo ideapad 700 screen turns black/ hang after moments of usage

Hi all, this is my first time posting into the forum and I would like to apologise if i have made some mistakes  anywhere so please bear with me.

The laptop screen turns black after moments of usage and after a few days of using it the problem slowly disappears on its own.

After two weeks, I reset my laptop and the problems came back. The screen turns black and all the  activity going on behind stopped instantly. I searched for solutions anywhere and I can't find one, the only thing i can do is holding the power button on and off again. Setting the display to never sleep and turning on screensavers won't solve the problem either. This problem frustrates me very much. Does anyone else have this kind of problem? If so, anyone has any solution regarding this problem? I would appreciate it greatly if there's any solution

jstew888
Fanfold Paper
Views: 2,561
Message 2 of 14

Re: Lenovo ideapad 700 screen turns black/ hang after moments of usage

I am having this problem with the Edge 2-1580 when running on battery power.  Screen shuts off after 15 - 45 minutes of use and I need to hard reset by holding power button.  Seems like a lot of people with different models are having this problem, but no solutions.  I've tried updating BIOS, drivers, factory resetting, adjusting power settings, all to no avail.  I tried chatting with live support last night and "Chris" had me download the Lenovo Solution Center program and do a hardware scan but of course the scan came back with no problems.  I can't believe with so many people having this problem that Lenovo hasn't come out with a solution.  Sorry I can't help more, but I hope you find an answer!

Just_aguy
Fanfold Paper
Views: 2,555
Message 3 of 14