cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
plantguy3802
Paper Tape
Views: 1,508
Message 1 of 5

On Flex 3-1580, WiFi menu under "Settings" tab has gone away, can't connect to Internet.

Hello! I have a Flex 3-1580 I've been using for just shy of six months. Recently, we changed internet providers, and I had log in to our new family network. I did so, and it worked rather well for about ten minutes, until my computer dropped the WiFi signal. This was something I was used to, because it's done so repeatedly with our old Internet provider. I just attributed it to a crappy signal. When this happens, I usually hit the "Windows" button, type "Wi-Fi", select "Change WiFi settings", and disconnect then reconnect to our home network. Until now, doing so solved the problem just fine. However, when I did so today the "Change WiFi settings" option didn't show up. I went into the settings menu and selected the internet and wifi option. Normally, inside of the Internet and Wifi menu within settings there's a special option just for WiFi. It wasn't there. This WiFi menu is the one that allows you to connect and disconnect, choose networks, etc. The whole thing is gone, and I can't find it. I restarted my computer several times, and once or twice the "Change WiFi Settings" menu comes back, but it goes away after a minute or two, or as soon as I try to actually connect with a network. Without this menu, my laptop doesn't recognize networks. I can't connect or disconnect to wireless, and I can't even turn WiFi on or off. I'm really at a loss to what's happening. Do you know how I can restore my WiFi settings menu?

knihT
SCSI Port
Views: 1,486
Message 2 of 5

Re: On Flex 3-1580, WiFi menu under "Settings" tab has gone away, can't connect to Interne

hello plantguy3802

Flex3-15. Nice.