Did you mean: 
tortorio1
Paper Tape
Views: 1,680
Message 1 of 7

Windows 10 Log on screen etc to dark to read

Hello I own a Lenovo Idea pad 100 -151BY

I have Windows 10 loaded

When I open up the computer the Lenovo Black & White screen opens up nice & bright

That also goes for the BIOS screen

The problem is when we come to the Windows log in screen it is very dark, one can just about enter the password, and all other screens are very dark. The battery is fully charged and power is plugged in.

I am a novice but I have come to the conclusion it is software rather than hardware

I tried using the One Key Recovery pin entry method on the bottom left of the computer in the hope of reloading the software again but no luck as the paper clip recommendation does not seem to function

Any ideas where to go from here

Thanks in advance for your assistance

tortorio1
Paper Tape
Views: 1,599
Message 2 of 7

Re: Windows 10 Log on screen etc to dark to read

Surly there must be some one out there, perhaps some one from Lenovo that has some idea how to resolve this problem, I cant send it back to Amazon if it is a simple software problem
CyberSimian
Bit Torrent
Views: 1,590
Message 3 of 7

@tortorio1 wrote:

Hello I own a Lenovo Idea pad 100 -151BY.  When I open up the computer the Lenovo Black & White screen opens up nice & bright.  That also goes for the BIOS screen.  The problem is when we come to the Windows log in screen it is very dark, one can just about enter the password, and all other screens are very dark. The battery is fully charged and power is plugged in.

I am not familiar with the Ideapad 100, but my Ideapad 500-15ISK behaves as follows:

(1) The "Lenovo" boot logo and the BIOS screens are displayed with a fixed brightness that is easy to read.