English Community

Datacenter StorageLenovo Iomega Networking Storage
All Forum Topics
Options

7 Posts

12-27-2020

China

7 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2020
  • Location: China
  • Views: 55
  • Message 1 of 4

How to initialize ix4-200d

2020-12-27, 3:51 AM

I just plugged in one intel ssd drive and power on, but seems like it needs some setup. But I don't know what to do.

 

Besides, I cannot find the ip address from the wifi router.

 

Reply
Options

681 Posts

08-06-2018

United States of America

849 Signins

9314 Page Views

  • Posts: 681
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 9314
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:How to initialize ix4-200d

2020-12-28, 6:28 AM

Hi Sir,

 

Please refer the link to install and setup your storage. Or you can use the reset button to reset the storage

I also attached ix4-200d user manual for your reference. 

Reply
Options

7 Posts

12-27-2020

China

7 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2020
  • Location: China
  • Views: 55
  • Message 3 of 4

Re:How to initialize ix4-200d

2020-12-28, 6:39 AM

Thanks for the reply!

 

Do you know if the blue screen in the first pic is the right status?  Does it needs some hard disks or I need to use the flash image to restore the system?

Reply
Options

7 Posts

12-27-2020

China

7 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2020
  • Location: China
  • Views: 55
  • Message 4 of 4

Re:How to initialize ix4-200d

2021-01-03, 10:40 AM

Used the method in this page to install the boot system and now it works fine.

 

http://techhead.co/upgrading-all-firmware-on-your-iomega-ix2-or-ix4-nas-device/

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms