cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
edgardiaz
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-17-2019
Location: CL
Views: 1,460
Message 21 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

i had an iomega IX4-200d with could and has the 2.1.x code, need to upgrade the chassis, and put bigger hard disks.

 

tryit every step i found to upgrade the chassis firmware without any working solution, even the downloaded package with app who create the usb, nothings comes up, still kind of bricked on pendrive and network icons on lcd screen, and after reboot, still 2.1 code with red web.

 

where the hell i could get the 3.0 image to upload to the chassis ?

 

need to share the SN of the NAS ?? 7tc21102e5 this is ....

 

the mac addresses just for be sure about the IOMEGA/EMC i really i had it ? please need help

mr_magoo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2019
Location: CH
Views: 1,417
Message 22 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

If still somebody is interested, i can upload the files for the recovery, update and also images of them... :-)
sardauker
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-13-2018
Location: US
Views: 1,405
Message 23 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Yes, please.

the more the better.

edgardiaz
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-17-2019
Location: CL
Views: 1,368
Message 24 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

please, i need it working my nas ASAP

mr_magoo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2019
Location: CH
Views: 1,354
Message 25 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

I will point to a almost similar solution here in this forum - just saw it: https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Iomega-Desktop-Network-Storage/Iomega-IX4-200d-Boot-Loop/td-p/3318086/p...

Then, there is another solution that gave me the following statements for writing the nand from scratch:
setenv initrd_size 0x2f0000
saveenv
tftpboot 0x2000000 zImage
tftpboot 0x12000000 initrd
nand erase 0x2d4000 0x2f000
nand erase 0xb0000 0x224000
nand write.e 0x12000000 0x2d4000 0x2f0000
nand write.e 0x2000000 0x0b0000 0x224000
reset

The keypoint was to delete all existing partitions and to have the USB-Stick ready in the device with the emctools-folder on it. After entereing the reset-command, the NAS reboots and starts to search for an operating system, but cannot find any. So it starts to check USB for boot-files and copies them over to the one disk (without any partitions on it!) we installed. After that, the unit will just power off. Now fill up the unit with the other 3 empty disks and restart it. You can connect it to the normal network then and access it via browser. Just confirm the overwriting of the disks and give it the time needed to prepare the raid. Done.
mr_magoo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2019
Location: CH
Views: 1,353
Message 26 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Also, I'm actually uploading the files to my online-storage. Will post, when done. Cheers.
timothybrooks
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-05-2019
Location: US
Views: 941
Message 27 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Hello,

I'm reviving my Iomega ix4 200d.  I understand that i need the firmware and to install it on at least one of the drives, is that correct?  Where do I download the firmware.  My operating system is Mac.  Thank you.

Tim

sardauker
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-13-2018
Location: US
Views: 934
Message 28 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Not managed to.

My NAS Is still dead, Lenovo has not been useful at all.

Good luck.

mr_magoo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2019
Location: CH
Views: 908
Message 29 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Did you tried to follow the links in my post above? Or did you tried at least my variant of the solution? Where exactly do you fail? Some more infos would be quiet useful to help you, dude. :-)
mr_magoo
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2019
Location: CH
Views: 907
Message 30 of 37

Re: Iomega ix4 200d Firmware

Hi timothybrooks,
it's not a shame to use a Mac - just a joke... :-)
You can follow the link in my post above to get all the files needed to unbrick your NAS. Just read my post and / or follow the links I provided. You should be able to solve this issue. Additionally, tell us, where you fail to get further help!
Most of us don't own a cristall ball... :-)

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals