English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

04-13-2009

USA

5 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎04-13-2009
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 20
  • Message 1 of 6

Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-13, 20:53 PM

Hi. I have a fairly new ideapad Y530. I have to manually connect to my wireless network every time I turn on the computer. I have the button on the front of the notebook set on wireless, but is there any way to have the computer automatically connect to the wireless network once I power up? Or do I need to just keep doing what I'm doing? My mom has an HP that automatically is connected upon powering up, so I'm thinking there must be a way.

 

Any help is appreciated!

Michele

Reply
Options

4 Posts

02-11-2009

Poland

564 Signins

1237 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2009
  • Location: Poland
  • Views: 1237
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-13, 21:26 PM
Try to disable and/or uninstall ReadyComm software. Without it Vista connects automatically.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

04-13-2009

USA

5 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎04-13-2009
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 20
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-13, 22:03 PM
I uninstalled ReadyComm and restarted the computer. It still does not connect to my wireless network. I have to click on the little computer icon on the bottom of my screen and "connect to a network". Hmmmmmm.......
Reply
Options

7 Posts

04-13-2009

Austin TX USA

13 Signins

60 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎04-13-2009
  • Location: Austin TX USA
  • Views: 60
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-15, 1:43 AM

On my U330, I was only able to get autoconnect to work by *using* ReadyComm.

 

Reply
Options

61 Posts

02-24-2009

usa

114 Signins

792 Page Views

  • Posts: 61
  • Registered: ‎02-24-2009
  • Location: usa
  • Views: 792
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-15, 1:47 AM
I had the same issue resolved by uninstalling ReadyComm. Now that being said, you need to make sure you select the "Connect Automatically at Startup" tab on Vista network and sharing center.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

04-13-2009

USA

5 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎04-13-2009
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 20
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Do I Have to manually connect to wireless network EVERY time I log on?

2009-04-15, 13:25 PM
Thanks guys, it's working now!
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms