Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

02-09-2009

wa

2 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎02-09-2009
  • Location: wa
  • Views: 25
  • Message 1 of 3

Lenovo y410 - Black screen @ boot

2009-02-09, 2:55 AM

Hi,

and thank you for your help...

I am student and buy the lenovo y410

i Had 2 issues the past couple days and one really big one today:

 

1. The fan is shutting down the computer every hours or so
2. the screen turns purple sometimes depending on how you turn it

3. and the BIGGEST one is now it does not go further than the microsoft boot screen. Here how it is running:

 - i press the power button
 - lenovo bios "page"
 - then the ms menu to boot the system in "safe mode"
 - and whatever one you pick it turns black after... i can only see the "arrow for the mouse" and move it ...

    Def not why i buy this computer :)

 

Any help will be MORE THAN apreciate

Thank you

Message Edited by quachhongak on 02-08-2009 06:57 PM
Reply
Options

143 Posts

01-20-2008

Malaysia

154 Signins

1660 Page Views

  • Posts: 143
  • Registered: ‎01-20-2008
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 1660
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Lenovo y410 - Black screen @ boot

2009-02-09, 13:34 PM

,

 

I thing is your OS facing problem, not the system, if the system able to boot, means generally system is ok... may u try format and install  a fresh OS (WINDOWS XP/VISTA)

Nicholas K.H.Chai
Malaysia
YM: ckhown
Reply
Options

6 Posts

03-24-2009

Philippines

10 Signins

69 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎03-24-2009
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 69
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Lenovo y410 - Black screen @ boot

2009-03-24, 14:14 PM

I have a Y410 and I've also encountered number three. What I know is that it's suppose to happen when one of the software involved with Vista or its drivers are not installed or configured correctly. Recently I tried updating my Vista and it went wrong like that, good thing I was able to create a restore point before updating. 

 

if you want, you can try visiting this particular page:

http://www.technologystory.net/2009/02/24/windows-vista-tips-repair-corrupt-vista-files/

 

that repairs corrupt components. I ended up seeing one corrupt file after performing that and it was repaired. :D

 

Hope this helps. :D

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms

Most Liked Authors

(Last 7 days)

View All