Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

04-07-2021

Turkey

2 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-07-2021
  • Location: Turkey
  • Views: 20
  • Message 1 of 3

Lenovo z5070 I cant enter bios menu with External monitor

2021-04-07, 10:16 AM
Hello,
I am using a lenovo z5070 model laptop. 
There was a problem with my laptop screen and I can only use it with the external display.
External Display opens when windows launched.
How can I enter the bios screen with an external monitor.
I removed the cable between the screen and the motherboard.
When the laptop boots up I press fn + f10 but the screen does not turn on
Reply
Options

2339 Posts

01-08-2021

Philippines

149 Signins

13516 Page Views

  • Posts: 2339
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2021
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 13516
  • Message 2 of 3

Re:Lenovo z5070 I cant enter bios menu with External monitor

2021-04-07, 16:16 PM

Hello recepekmekci,

 

Thank you for initiating a post in the Community boards.

 

The external monitor is only operational within Windows. Attaining a visual on the BIOS while using an external monitor can only be possible on most Thinkline model that has this option in the BIOS. This is a feature not available among Ideapad BIOS.

 

Regards.
Dex_Lenovo



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-07-2021

Turkey

2 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-07-2021
  • Location: Turkey
  • Views: 20
  • Message 3 of 3

Re:Lenovo z5070 I cant enter bios menu with External monitor

2021-04-07, 20:04 PM
how do i do that if i want to fresh boot windows. I can't do this without entering the bios menu
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms