English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

06-11-2008

Los Angeles

5 Signins

122 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎06-11-2008
  • Location: Los Angeles
  • Views: 122
  • Message 1 of 5

VeriFace Log Record Runtime Error

2009-02-17, 6:46 AM

Hi. I wanted to review the Log Record in the VeriFace Management Center. It has worked in the past and I was able to review all the images that it had recorded in the past few days. But when I decided to check it today, it gave me the following message:

 

 Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

 

 Runtime Error!

 

 Program C:\Program Files\Lenovo\VeriFace\VeriFace.exe

 

 This application has requested the Runtime to terminiate it in an unusual way.

Please contact the application's support team for more information.

 

What does that mean and how should I fix the problem?

 

Thanks.

Message Edited by thegreenmnmgurl on 02-16-2009 10:49 PM
Reply
Options

2 Posts

02-18-2009

naptowne

3 Signins

35 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎02-18-2009
  • Location: naptowne
  • Views: 35
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: VeriFace Log Record Runtime Error

2009-02-18, 4:21 AM
I get the same error message. I thought it might have been because of me changing out the graphics driver, and everything not playing nice together. Ive been too lazy to try and re-install veriface which might fix it.
Message Edited by Fokus on 02-17-2009 08:22 PM
Reply
Options

6 Posts

06-11-2008

Los Angeles

5 Signins

122 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎06-11-2008
  • Location: Los Angeles
  • Views: 122
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: VeriFace Log Record Runtime Error

2009-03-20, 3:25 AM
I am still having this problem. I didn't do anything to my graphics driver (as far as I know) so it can't have been that in my case.
Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2030 Signins

25103 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25103
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: VeriFace Log Record Runtime Error

2009-03-20, 9:54 AM
Try just deleting veriface and installing new verion - can be found in Y530 section.
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

1 Posts

06-11-2009

ND

2 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎06-11-2009
  • Location: ND
  • Views: 30
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: VeriFace Log Record Runtime Error

2009-06-11, 4:28 AM

Hi. I have the same problem when I try to view the log record on Lenovo Veriface. It gives me "runtime error." How do I fix this?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete