Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

03-03-2014

Murrieta, CA.

5 Signins

38 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎03-03-2014
  • Location: Murrieta, CA.
  • Views: 38
  • Message 11 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-03, 23:49 PM
Have you found a resolution yet?
Reply
Options

2 Posts

03-10-2014

Perm, Russia

7 Signins

28 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-10-2014
  • Location: Perm, Russia
  • Views: 28
  • Message 12 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-10, 3:58 AM

Hello!

 

I have the same problem and didn't find any solution.

I'm really disappointed at this.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

03-18-2014

United States

11 Signins

36 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2014
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 36
  • Message 13 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-18, 11:21 AM

I'm sure more people had this problem, there must be somehting we could do...Any Ideas.. anyone?

 

Thanks in advance.

Reply
Options

5402 Posts

05-09-2013

United States of America

6273 Signins

19373 Page Views

  • Posts: 5402
  • Registered: ‎05-09-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 19373
  • Message 14 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-18, 12:08 PM

Just curious. Where is the ssd and hdd installed in your unit? That is, is the ssd in the caddy or the hdd?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

03-18-2014

United States

11 Signins

36 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2014
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 36
  • Message 15 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-18, 12:13 PM
Hdd in caddy =)
Reply
Options

5402 Posts

05-09-2013

United States of America

6273 Signins

19373 Page Views

  • Posts: 5402
  • Registered: ‎05-09-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 19373
  • Message 16 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-03-18, 12:36 PM

Thanks for the reply.

 

It seems a bios update might be needed to include a revised boot order selection option.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-30-2014

USA

3 Signins

50 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-30-2014
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 50
  • Message 17 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-04-30, 22:24 PM
I guess misery love company. I have the same issue. I am so upset by this. I have done this with 3 other laptops (not Lenovo) and never had an issue,
Reply
Options

23 Posts

11-28-2013

Dublin, Ireland

17 Signins

126 Page Views

  • Posts: 23
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2013
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Views: 126
  • Message 18 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-04-30, 23:55 PM

guys, in the caddy, do u put the HDD that came with the laptop?

 

cuz that one didn't work for me and I just used another HDD..

Reply
Options

9 Posts

06-11-2014

United States of America

13 Signins

90 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎06-11-2014
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 90
  • Message 19 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-06-11, 16:12 PM

I just added an SSD to the caddy and got the flashing "Lenovo" discussed here.

 

It seems as though my new SSD is considered HDD 0 and there's no way to change that.

 

I changed to legacy mode and may have changed something else, but it didn't help.

 

I found that if I hit F12 during the flashing Lenovo I can enter boot drive selection. If I select "Windows boot selector" it will then boot. If I actually choose the original hard drive it will not boot. Strange! I do not have an OS on the SSD.

 

Lenovo -- any progress on this?

 

 

Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-30-2014

Michigan

5 Signins

62 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-30-2014
  • Location: Michigan
  • Views: 62
  • Message 20 of 77

Re: Z710 reboots on Lenovo start logo, 2 hdd's

2014-06-30, 12:45 PM

Same problem here - any updates?

 

I have moved both the original HDD and the SSD to both drive positions without any change in result.

 

I didn't try the boot menu or the BIOS update yet.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms