Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

29 Posts

06-24-2013

Saudi arabia

15 Signins

158 Page Views

  • Posts: 29
  • Registered: ‎06-24-2013
  • Location: Saudi arabia
  • Views: 158
  • Message 11 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2013-06-26, 5:29 AM

i tried that setting but still the same problem.

Reply
Options

29 Posts

06-24-2013

Saudi arabia

15 Signins

158 Page Views

  • Posts: 29
  • Registered: ‎06-24-2013
  • Location: Saudi arabia
  • Views: 158
  • Message 12 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2013-06-27, 11:22 AM
Hi to all..
I already found the solution for black scren after windows logo and freezesing after the ac adpter plugin.
It is the ATI video card having a problem,
I just reblow the graphics card with air blow gun that for IC.
Now my laptop is working normally and it is not heating as before.try to blow it with the hot air blow gun.
Reply
Options

9380 Posts

11-27-2007

Slovakia

15518 Signins

2040239 Page Views

  • Posts: 9380
  • Registered: ‎11-27-2007
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 2040239
  • Message 13 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2013-06-27, 11:23 AM

Andy  

______________________________________


Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

11-22-2013

turkey

3 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎11-22-2013
  • Location: turkey
  • Views: 20
  • Message 14 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2013-11-22, 8:59 AM

nope :( nothing works..

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-06-2014

UAE

1 Signins

13 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-06-2014
  • Location: UAE
  • Views: 13
  • Message 15 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2014-05-06, 8:35 AM

sorry, but that didn't help me. 

 

there are two main problems occuring... black screen and blue screen (atikmpag.sys)

what you have tried will maybe fix the black screen problem but still the computer will not work properly.

 

i think i have found the problem,,, but not the solution. 

 

some drivers uses a part of the computers ram to operate, and in my case, my ati driver is not able to use any memory resourses because of some problem. if you go to device managers and right click on the display driver, you will see to drivers, the built in inter driver and the HD Radeon 5730 driver, check the properties of both drives, in the resource section you wil see that the resource setting is showing a message "This device isn't using any resources because it has a problem" where as the other driver will show that its using resources and that might be the problem that causes the blue screen to show. 

 

Link to picture

 

Moderator note; picture(s) converted to link(s) About Posting Pictures In The Forums

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-17-2016

Turkey

6 Signins

63 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2016
  • Location: Turkey
  • Views: 63
  • Message 16 of 17

Re: ideapad y560 radeon 5730 black screen, need old driver version

2016-09-17, 18:15 PM

I tried this method but the problem was not solve.  Maybe anybody has solved this problem. If anybody help me i would appreciate.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-17-2016

Turkey

6 Signins

63 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2016
  • Location: Turkey
  • Views: 63
  • Message 17 of 17

Y560 (with ATI hd 5730) Black Screen Issue

2016-09-17, 18:58 PM

Hello, i have a laptop. (Lenovo y560 ) And laptop's graphic card is ati radeon HD 5730.

(i have no another graphic card like Intel hd graphic)

 

I have a big problem with black screen. In a nutshell if i try to install amd grapchic card drive (latest drive, beta crimson drive, first drive of my laptop's manufacturer website , 14.4, 13.3 or others) with plugged in then i see black screen between the loading during.

But if i try to install this graphic card drive with battery (plugged out) then everything can be fine and there is no black screen. Also if i remove the ati graphic card drive on safe mode i can entry on VGA with plugged in or plugged out ( battery) there is no problem. But i have to install amd driver on properly for 3D programs and some games.

 

By the way i established windows 7, 8.1 and 10 (x64) but there was no solution. I always saw black screen. Also i should say that i tried to install with battery afterthat plugged in but the screen froze.

 

I searched, read and applied many method as people said to solve this problem. But i didn't solve yet.

 

I have been really tired to find a solution this awful problem for three weeks. I read many article, topic and i tried to every method what i saw on those places as this pages. Especially i performed regedit method ( change the crossfire 1 to 0 or 0 to 1 i mean ULPS, also i tried change the value of KMD_EnableBrightnessInterface2 1 to 0 or 0 to 1, and change as this MD_EnableBrightnesslf2 ) , performed to autodetect driver, turned OFF fast startup on windows 10, installed graphic card drive from device manager chose as a folder, besides all these method i looked and changed some power options for instant set to % 5 minimal performance with plugged in and battery, updated the bios on y560 support pages...

 

Afterthat i want to indicate my problem with this page. I thought maybe some people can help me to find a solution. If someone help me i would appreciate.
Thank you in advance.

 

Mod's Edit: Merged this post with an existing discussion.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms