cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lilia1998
Paper Tape
Views: 6,585
Message 1 of 6

Can Y510p be upgraded or should I get a new laptop?

Hello, I'm new to the forum. I'm still quite confused with how it works here.

I've been using my Y510P since 2014 but I've been wondering if I could upgrade it instead of buying a new one. I'm still trying to learn all the parts in my laptop so bear it with me.

My laptop has Windows 8.1 64 bit, Intel(R) Core (TM) i7 - 4700MQ CPU @2.4GHZ, GeForce GT 755M, 8GB ram, and WDC WD5000LPCX-22VHAT0 disk drive(?). I have like about 100GB space for (CSmiley Happy and 365GB (DSmiley Happy. I have no idea how much I was able to survive with so little space. It was more before my storage died on me. Even my CD drive has a bit of problem.

Is there any else I should add here? Any advice and help could greatly help especially if I'm spending too much money on upgrading and I should just probably buy a new one for my own sake.

chinhchilla
802.11n
Views: 6,554
Message 2 of 6

Re: Can Y510p be upgraded or should I get a new laptop?