cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
gumaguma
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-08-2014
Location: malta
Views: 705
Message 11 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

i will try and let you know, it makes so much sence now Smiley Happy

gumaguma
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-08-2014
Location: malta
Views: 692
Message 12 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

Heart it was working guys, thank you so much, i did had administrator password, it was the one before the user one, i remembered and it worked straigh away. Now i can set Power on password, HDD password  and admin password. All thanks to you. One more time, thank you so much, you did excellent job !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Lenovo Support Partner
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎03-16-2012
Location: TR
Views: 682
Message 13 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

Glad to hear that gumaguma

Community SuperMod
Community SuperMod
Posts: 5,467
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Location: US
Views: 673
Message 14 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

@gumaguma...

Glad you got things sorted out and for posting your success!

 

@mtnzkn...

Nice job!

 

Cheers!


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKTRMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.

I am not a Lenovo employee.

KungPung
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2018
Location: US
Views: 222
Message 15 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

Thank you! That helped!
Axabeg
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-05-2019
Location: US
Views: 55
Message 16 of 16

Re: Cannot Change HDD or user password on lenovo y500

Good morning, 

I have the same issue as the other poerson in the thread. 
My Administrator password, HDD password, User password are all set to the same.

When I enter the bios, I don't have the permission to change the administrator password even though I enter with that one. ( I imagine as the admin and user passwords are the same, the system registers it as a user password) 

 

Any idea how could I sort this issue?

 

Many thanks

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors