Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
biruk
Blue Screen Again
Views: 623
Message 1 of 5

Changing Language for Lenove Z580

Hi There!

This is Biruk, I bought a lenove Z580 laptop and the language of operating system is in Germany which i don't understand (I am a student in Austria). Can anyone please guide me how to change the language of the operating system to English? I have tried my best by creating a recoversy disc hoping that hoping that it will prompt me to format/recover it in English but nothing, it is still in Germany.

Your help is vital and highly appreciated!

Kind Regards

Biruk

Tinderbox_UK
Broadband 3G
Views: 610
Message 2 of 5

Re: Changing Language for Lenove Z580

You can only change the launguage in windows 7 ultimate as it has multi-language support.

You may be able to use a hack, but i dont know if we allowed to talk about it here.

John.

Win7 Lenovo Ideapad Z580 i5-3210m HD4000 Win7 x64 8gb 1600MHz Samsung 830 256GB SSD
biruk
Blue Screen Again
Views: 606
Message 3 of 5

Thank you dear John!

So, I need to format it with another windows 7, I have windows 7 professional that I got it from m y university!

I will try this one!

thanks a lot

Cheers!

Biruk

Tinderbox_UK
Broadband 3G
Views: 596
Message 4 of 5

I have only ever had Windows 7 home premium, and it askes you your language when you install it, and it says once you chose your language you cannot change it again.

I cannot remember when when i first setup my Lenovo Notebook if it asked me my language if it did just do a system recovery, but burn the recovery dvd`s before you do.

On my Z580 the D: drive has a backup of all the software and drivers, make a copy of this.

John.

Win7 Lenovo Ideapad Z580 i5-3210m HD4000 Win7 x64 8gb 1600MHz Samsung 830 256GB SSD
biruk
Blue Screen Again
Views: 589
Message 5 of 5

Thanks John once again!