Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: UK
Message 1 of 8 (7,499 Views)

CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

Wanting to take a picture of myself for a rail card I decided to use the only software I have that will take a photo on my webcam, Lenovo CyberLink YouCam. Upon loading I am faced with this message:

 

"YouCam cannot connect to your webcam (Lenovo EasyCamera). Try selecting another capture device within settings, or close any aplications that may be using this webcam and then restart youCam."

 

The built-in webcam is the only device I have;

All other programmes are closed.

 

How can I fix this problem (i.e. how can I use the webcam by itself, without skype etc for taking a photo)

 

Thanks

Retired Guru
Posts: 2,090
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Location: USA
Message 2 of 8 (7,475 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

Is the camera on?
Try Fn +Esc key combination.
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: UK
Message 3 of 8 (7,473 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

That was one of the first things I tried after reading about loads of wierd and wonder shortcuts on these keyboards.

 

Any other ideas?

 

Thanks

Highlighted
Community Moderator
Posts: 13,485
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Message 4 of 8 (7,408 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

did you try to un-install/re-install youcam software?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-15-2012
Location: malaysia
Message 5 of 8 (7,017 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

i've face the same problem Smiley Sad why? how to solve it..

Community Moderator
Posts: 13,485
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Message 6 of 8 (6,992 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

did you try re-installing the software and camera drivers?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: faridabad
Message 7 of 8 (6,880 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

check your function key probably you pressed fn+esc key which disabled the cam again press it fn+esc key. the fn key is adjecent to ctrl key.

What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Location: california
Message 8 of 8 (5,530 Views)

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

i have the same problem if u found a way to fix it plz share it with me
Top kudoed Authors