cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
vanna
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-04-2008
Location: Cambodia
Views: 3,288
Message 1 of 7

How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

Please anybody can help me!

I've just bought the new laptop lenovo Y410, because I see there is a 3G funtion. When I've got it, I can't find any options to use 3G at all. For me, really need it for connecting to internet by 3G. What should I do? How should I get any 3G product to install on my machine?

................
wjli2
Bit Torrent
Posts: 3,212
Registered: ‎02-16-2008
Location: Australia
Views: 3,251
Message 2 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

where did you get the information that Y410 have integrated 3G cards?? It seems odd, i don't think the Lenovo Y410 normally comes with 3G.
tseedmund
Serial Port
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎04-06-2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Views: 3,240
Message 3 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

Hmm I am rather curious about this too. Where did you see that the Y410 has 3G function?
Edmund Tse
V100 0763-68H :: R31 2656-7LH
Member of #!SUITS. Visit my blog!
ckhown
Punch Card
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎01-19-2008
Location: Malaysia
Views: 3,209
Message 4 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

Hai,
 
I also have Y410 series and with stated in laptop, 3G key on Fn+F7 and LED/light for 3G too ,,,
 
I did ask on this forum previously, a lot of reply but seems no one can reply actually how to use this build-in 3G function on this laptop Y410.
 
You view my query on 3G but no solution yet. Direct to this forum topic http://forums.lenovo.com/lnv/board/message?board.id=N_Series_Lenovo_3000&thread.id=1098
 
 
Nicholas K.H.Chai
Malaysia
YM: ckhown
tseedmund
Serial Port
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎04-06-2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Views: 3,197
Message 5 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

Go to Device Manager and see if you can find the 3G device under "Modems". It should show up as something like "HSDPA", "Sierra Wireless" or equivalent.
Edmund Tse
V100 0763-68H :: R31 2656-7LH
Member of #!SUITS. Visit my blog!
ckhown
Punch Card
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎01-19-2008
Location: Malaysia
Views: 3,190
Message 6 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

After i have checked, but i did not found any error sign, and did not see any 3G devices as u mention @modem section.
Nicholas K.H.Chai
Malaysia
YM: ckhown
tseedmund
Serial Port
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎04-06-2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Views: 3,185
Message 7 of 7

Re: How can i use 3G in my laptop lenovo Y410

It might be possible that the laptop has support for 3G modem add-on, but it doesn't come with it. That is, you'll have to buy an add-on mini-PCIe card for it.
Edmund Tse
V100 0763-68H :: R31 2656-7LH
Member of #!SUITS. Visit my blog!

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors