English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

05-24-2011

United States

4 Signins

61 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎05-24-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 61
  • Message 1 of 3

How to use Y560p webcam when you've changed OSes

2011-05-24, 16:44 PM

Hi.

 

I swapped out the Windows 7 Home Premium that came with my Y560p for Windows 7 Pro 64-bit and now I can't seem to access my web camera.

 

I ahve installed the drivers that came with the original version of windows (EasyCamera 1.0.9.4) and the install completes successfully but yet, I can't find any program that will allow me to activate the camera. The camera is also not listed as a TWAIN source for image capture, which is odd.

 

Device Manager shows that the camera, manufactured by JMicron, has been installed and is functioning correctly.

 

How may I access my camera for image/video capture without installing additional 3rd party software?

Reply
Options

13866 Posts

12-07-2009

CZ

9005 Signins

170423 Page Views

  • Posts: 13866
  • Registered: ‎12-07-2009
  • Location: CZ
  • Views: 170423
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: How to use Y560p webcam when you've changed OSes

2011-05-25, 8:12 AM
make sure you activate the camera by pressing fn + esc first. if function keys not working, re-install power management.

also, you may need to install 3rd party applications.

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Reply
Options

2126 Posts

07-14-2009

USA

4807 Signins

93056 Page Views

  • Posts: 2126
  • Registered: ‎07-14-2009
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 93056
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: How to use Y560p webcam when you've changed OSes

2011-05-25, 10:59 AM

Try the You Cam program at this page:

 

http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/ot/en/DriversDownLoads/Drivers_Show_2639.html

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save