cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
austin3123
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2008
Location: Dhanbad,JHARKHAND,INDIA-826001
Views: 11,963
Message 31 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

Hi
i m prashant from India.Two month back i have purchased lenovo Y510 Ideapad.
can i use cyberlink cam .or any other cam software
as i am fade up of the simple functioned easy capture cam.it has no options neither it has any upgrade option like that of cyberlink you cam.
please suggest.
Retired Guru
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
Views: 11,952
Message 32 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

Hi, Austin.

You can try YawCam software - it's free and rich with functions.

//help will save the world
alex_radian
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2008
Location: Paris, France
Views: 11,922
Message 33 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

Hi,

 

What's your OS? I got an ideapad Y710 buyed with vista premium but I all formatted & installed Ubuntu Linux 8.04 - I'm recording with cheese (it's a linux free webcam application).

Generally speaking, every win app has its linux correspondent (freeware and open-source, of course).

 

arixavier
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-13-2008
Location: MD
Views: 11,919
Message 34 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

I also formated and installed XP pro and Ubuntu 8.04, both Oses work very well with the machine (Y710)...
Former Administrator
Posts: 8,592
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
Location: US
Views: 11,524
Message 35 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

Q: How to change volume or mute startup sounds on IdeaPad Y330, Y430, Y530, Y730 and U330 models?  

 

A: Settings found in BIOS on Y430 / Y530 - updated BIOS required for U330, Y330, Y730 models

 

For Y430 and Y530 systems there is an option in the current BIOS settings to disable this feature.

 

Press F2 during boot to enter the BIOS setup.Use the left and right cursor controls (arrow keys) to select the Advanced tab at the top of the screen.

 

Use the up and down cursor controls (arrow keys) to select

Play POST Sound.

 

Use the + or – keys to change the setting.

 

Use the left and right cursor controls to select the Save & Exit tab at the top of the screen.

 

Select  “Save Changes and Reset.”

 

Select  “Yes” in the pop up window, and the system will restart with the new setting  

 

For the Y330, Y730 and U330 it is necessary to update the BIOS to be able to control this feature. 

 

Y330 BIOS and update instructions:

 

Y730 BIOS and update instructions: 

 

U330 BIOS and update instructions.

 

 

Once Bios updates are complete ....

Press F2 during boot to enter the BIOS setup.

 

Use the left and right cursor controls (arrow keys) to select the Advanced tab at the top of the screen.

 

Use the up and down cursor controls (arrow keys) to select Use the + or – keys to change the setting.  0 plays no sound, 2 plays the sound at the normal level, 1 plays a quieter sound.

 

Press F10 to Save & Exit 

 

 Select  “Yes” in the pop up window, and the system will restart with the new setting 

griffin
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Location: Vn
Views: 11,299
Message 36 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

Hi im new here, just got my Lenovo Y430 then installed WinXP and all drivers applicable with XP from Lenovo site but i cant find camera driver for XP. How could i make my integrated webcam work? Appreciated.
Retired Guru
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
Views: 11,286
Message 37 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

griffin, try cam drivers for Y530.
//help will save the world
griffin
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Location: Vn
Views: 11,228
Message 38 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

i managed to solve my problem without installing Y530 driver but thnx anyway ^ ^
arixavier
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎09-13-2008
Location: MD
Views: 11,199
Message 39 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

How did you solve your problem? May just help someone else the solution you found...
mailvijayk
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-24-2008
Location: 17050
Views: 11,017
Message 40 of 180

Re: IdeaPad FAQ

i have a ideapad y530 with dual core 2.0GHz processor,

i wanted to upgrade it to core 2duo 2.0GHz processor ,the one i already have with me,

can i replace it myself,if i replace the  processor my warrenty effects for me..

 

thanks in advance

 

 

 

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors