Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JRoberts91
What's DOS?
Views: 8,629
Message 1 of 21

Ideapad P580 Hinges

Hello,

My name is Jess and I am new to the Lenovo community forums. I'm not sure if I am even posting this in the right place. But I bought my Lenovo Ideapad P580 a year ago. It is not under warranty any longer. A week ago, one of the hinges on the screen broke. I tried to get replacement parts on the Lenovo Spare Parts site, but they are out of stock. As a last ditch attempt, I had my laptop shipped off to Geek Squad for an estimate. They want $500 to replace the entire screen because they refuse to just do the hinges.

I'm just wondering if there is anyway or any place I can buy just the P580 hinges, or if those hinges are also used on another model.

Thanks!

Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 8,579
Message 2 of 21

Re: Ideapad P580 Hinges

hi JRoberts91,

Welcome to the Forums.

Here's the part :

90201003 LCD HINGE-H QIWY9 LCD HINGE

90201003 - LCD HINGE-H QIWY9

For the disassembly, check the FRU videos on this link.

Hope you get the issue fixed soon.

Regards 

ADMIN EDIT - Please visit the Lenovo support site to find the latest part numbers and order them through service.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

JRoberts91
What's DOS?
Views: 8,499
Message 3 of 21

Hi neokenchi,

The website lists the hinges as out of stock. I can't get them through any other online vendor, and Geek Squad got back to me today saying that the can't get the parts either.

jcaceres
What's DOS?
Views: 8,482
Message 4 of 21

Hi,