Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jmmpa
Paper Tape
Views: 208
Message 1 of 12

Ideapad Z510 - Need to reinstall WIN10

I have tried to various recover methods at this point but nothing has worked.

Therefore I figured I'll just reinstall WIN10.

I downloaded the WIN10 64bit ISO.

When booting from this ISO it is looking for drivers.

I went to this link - https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/us/en/products/laptops-and-netbooks/ideapad-z-series-laptops/ideapad-z5... to find related drivers. Not sure which of these I should even try ? They are all executables.

How can I use these downloadable drivers when installing a new WIN10 ?

JimFlorida
Paper Tape
Views: 182
Message 2 of 12

Re: Ideapad Z510 - Need to reinstall WIN10

I'm no expert & haven't been through a reinstall, though I have configured a bootable 1803 ISO waiting on a flash drive for my 32 GB Ideapad 100 if I need it. You haven't mentioned what version of Win 10 you are trying to install. Maybe if you install the same Win 10 or an earlier version, the drivers might be ready and waiting on your computer? If you're trying to install a later Win 10 like the current 1903, then I could see there could possibly be a driver update needed issue. Sorry, I'm passing through and can't reply further.
Bill115
802.11n
Views: 171
Message 3 of 12

When exactly during Windows setup process is it having difficulties finding drivers?  Beginning?  End?

What is the error message, if any?  (picture would be helpful)   

Are you connected to internet (eg. use ethernet) when running Windows setup?

Have you tried answering 'No' when it prompts whether to download latest updates?

Windows 10 v1507 seems to be last time Lenovo approved a version of Windows 10 for an Erazer Z510.  As suggested by JimFlorida, I think you may need to try and locate an earlier version of Windows 10 installation media prior to v1903 to resolve your issue.

https://support.lenovo.com/gb/en/solutions/ht103535