Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
worthly
Punch Card
Views: 1,678
Message 1 of 11

Major issue with Lenovo Y430

Hi guys, I'm new around here Smiley Happy

alright, here's my problem, I've been using Lenovo Y430 for the past 5 months going on 6. Everything had been fine till a few days ago when I got attacked by a virus which destroyed all my .exe files. No anti virus seems to be able to do their job by removing the deadly virus. I then try my luck with the One-Key recovery system, it doesn't help either. So I thought it's okay, I will just bring the laptop down to Lenovo's service center and ask them for help to re-install my Operating System ( Windows Vista Home Premium). However, when I got there, I was told by a staff that I've to pay SGD $60 to get my laptop repaired even though the laptop was under warrantly. I'm a student and hence can't afford to fork up such an amount, so i declined his offer and choose to do it myself instead.

So, i borrowed a Vista disc from my friend and installed it successfully, however, then I realized that the OS ain't working as before and wish to get rid of it.

My laptop still has the old vista on it, meaning it has two OS currently.

So, can anyone guide me on how do I remove the new vista?

Thanks alot in advance!

Regards

Ishbar
Punch Card
Views: 1,663
Message 2 of 11

Re: Major issue with Lenovo Y430

It's going to cost you money because you're at fault.

Warrantys cover issues with THEIR hardware & SOME software issues. 

Issues that stem from malfunctions or manufacturers defects...therefore they are NOT liable for misuse of said hardware or software.

You getting a virus is your burden to bare and yours alone.

Pay up the money because the more and more time you spend trying to fix this yourself, the more you seem to begin to jeapordize the machine ever turning on again.

I used to fix these and I too am a College student, trust me - if you knew what you were doing you'd have it done by now.