cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
elmayiyen
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-18-2013
Location: Turkey
Views: 2,491
Message 31 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

Yes.

I did windows memory diagnostic and memtest. Everything seems ok.
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,484
Message 32 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

the slots may support 8gb but you may not install 2x8gb at the same time. that's why i asked if you could try 8gb+4gb. if there's no issue, i can say, mainboard doesn't support 16gb.

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
elmayiyen
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-18-2013
Location: Turkey
Views: 2,482
Message 33 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

Lot of people, including in this topic, installed 2x8 and it works fine. Also lot of oem retailers sells 2x8 rams for z570.* I believe that mainbord(HM65 could support 2x8** I'm thinking about an energy shortage. Maybe a better adaptor with little bit more voltage could work?



*http://www.speicherbauer.com/memory/Lenovo/Notebook/Ideapad+-+Z-Serie/Z570.htm

http://www.compuram.de/en/memory,Lenovo,Ideapad+-+Z-Serie,Z570,16GB,CRK16384D3-1-LENTY371X_S004403.h...

**
http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Hardware-Upgrades-Replacements/Upgrade-to-16GB-Ram/td-p/1197933/page/2

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?2200-Memory-Limit-Confusion-about-Intel-Core-i7-2630QM...

http://communities.intel.com/thread/30342
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,473
Message 34 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

have you tried to switch the ram sticks? also, please, tell us which brand of ram sticks you have.

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
elmayiyen
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-18-2013
Location: Turkey
Views: 2,466
Message 35 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,464
Message 36 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

is there any chance that you could try the ram sticks with other computer?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
elmayiyen
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-18-2013
Location: Turkey
Views: 2,452
Message 37 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

I sent rams back. Now, I'm going to buy most expensive ones and try with those.
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,442
Message 38 of 39

Re: Maximum amount of RAM on Y570 and Z570

please, post back the results.

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
atulschauhan
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
Location: lucknow, india
Views: 1,364
Message 39 of 39

RAM for Z570

For z570, I need to upgrade RAM. Can we use a specific form of SODIMM 1333MHz DDR3 RAM, or any Sodimm 1333MHz RAM. Is their any other RAM which may provide superior performance.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors