Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
Location: United States
Message 11 of 14 (2,087 Views)

Re: Media Key Remaps: Not Completely Solved

I Fixed this problem on my computer (I think). The way I did it was that the reason that the play/pause button opens WMP is that It is tied to a specific type of file. So when the button is pressed it launches that type of file and so opens WMP. To fix this you need to change what program that file type is tied to. To do this you need to go into control panel ~> Programs ~> Make a file type always open in a specific program. Then and find the correct file type, (I am not sure which type it is) switch it to your primary media player from WMP and it should work. I am not sure if this is exactly how it works, But I have a wireless keyboard with a media button and this was the way I got it to not open WMP.
Token Ring
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-09-2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Message 12 of 14 (2,067 Views)

Re: Media Key Remaps: Not Completely Solved

Ever since upgrading to Vista 64-bit I have not had this problem; media buttons function without opening WMP now.

 

Wonder why that is.

What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
Location: USA
Message 13 of 14 (2,049 Views)

Re: Media Key Remaps: Not Completely Solved

Just rename the windows media player exe
Highlighted
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-10-2009
Location: michigan
Message 14 of 14 (1,704 Views)

Media Key Remap - Jazz to Rock

[ Edited ]

Hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to remap the sound presets on a Y530. For example change the Jazz settings to Rock and sign it to the "former" Jazz media key.

 

best

kungfusion

 

 

Message Edited by kungfusion on 06-11-2009 08:17 AM
top kudoed authors