Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

06-25-2008

Mysore,India

6 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎06-25-2008
  • Location: Mysore,India
  • Views: 75
  • Message 1 of 7

Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2008-06-25, 7:03 AM
I have downgraded my 3000y500 Vista home to Windows XP.My desktop, after being populated promts for 'Found new hardware Wizard' Three times.Iam not getting clue which driver is required.Please suggest.
Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2008-06-27, 9:21 AM
Can you provide the screenshot of Device Manager?
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

5 Posts

06-25-2008

Mysore,India

6 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎06-25-2008
  • Location: Mysore,India
  • Views: 75
  • Message 3 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2008-06-27, 13:15 PM
Dear,

Thanks a lot that youhave taken intrest in my problem. Meanwhile I came to know that Device Manager is displying three devices in read these ar:1. Lenovo ACPI-COMPLIANT Virtual Power controller

                      2.  Broadcom802.11 Network adopter

                      3. SM Bus Controller    

          Please guide me from where drivers can be had.

Regards & Thanks once again.

 

Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 4 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2008-06-27, 13:50 PM

Here is a page with your drivers.

Hope that helps. 

//help will save the world
Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 5 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2008-06-27, 13:50 PM
Here is a page with your drivers.
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-10-2009

Malaysia

2 Signins

11 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-10-2009
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 11
  • Message 6 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2009-05-10, 6:17 AM

http://i443.photobucket.com/albums/qq160/zuans/untitled-2.jpg

 

i really don't understand why this happen when i changed vista to XP..

still not working..

Reply
Options

1419 Posts

10-26-2008

California, United States

711 Signins

35916 Page Views

  • Posts: 1419
  • Registered: ‎10-26-2008
  • Location: California, United States
  • Views: 35916
  • Message 7 of 7

Re: Prompting Hardware Installation Wizard

2009-05-10, 6:46 AM

ravi_a - Install the Intel chipset driver, the broadcom wireless driver, and possibly the EnergyCut power management application

 

zuans - Install the Intel GMA driver and possibly the EnergyCut power management application.

 

Let us know how it turns out.


\\ I do not respond to PM regarding individual tech support. Keep discussions in the forum for the benefit of others //
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms