Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Token Ring
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Location: Saint Helena
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

@XBrav

Could you also post full audio device ID please?
Highlighted
Posts: 590
Topics: 16
Kudos: 103
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 41
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Realtek:

 

HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0272&SUBSYS_17AA3872&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0272&SUBSYS_17AA3872
nVidia:
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0006&SUBSYS_10DE0101&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0006&SUBSYS_10DE0101
nVidia is my HDMI audio

 

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

excuseme, but what can i do about my problem?

Posts: 590
Topics: 16
Kudos: 103
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 41
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Sorry, it was to see if we can do anything.

 

Currently, there is no compatibility between the two softwares. I'm still looking into if it can be done.

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Token Ring
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Location: Saint Helena
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

hm ... your original Slidenav doesnt use slide.dll from synaptics. It looks like this dll is avoiding to register when you try to install y560 synaptics drivers. Thats why customization of synaptics driver would fool the OS, you might have a chance to use Y560 slidenav (Y560 slidenav, because its using this dll directly). Or i might be completely wrong.
Posts: 590
Topics: 16
Kudos: 103
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 41
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Leshcat, since I installed your modified Synaptics package for the touchpad, shouldn't the DLL be registered now? Is there some way I can test this? I have been installing the vanilla Synaptics Touchpad drivers for a while, which might explain why my slidenav hasn't been working.

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

i don't understand what i have to do.