Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

16 Posts

10-25-2008

ISRAEL

21 Signins

123 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: ISRAEL
  • Views: 123
  • Message 1 of 14

Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 8:41 AM

Hey

i've just got my new Y430 and the wifi connection was freezing each few seconds... it was horrible.

the tech support, and also in this forum, said to remove readycomm which causes this issue.

done that - unsuccessfully..

i installed vista from scratch from a copy I own, without LENOVO's software installed, and vista didnt recognized anything of course couse its all new.

so i started downloading the drivers from  lenovo's site, one by one, and the wifi was working perferctly (the wifi and graphics i got from INTEL).

apperantly, i got the connection problem again... i was shocked... i removed the POWER MANAGEMENT application and it was working again!

 

the OPWER MANAGEMENT was making all those problems!!!

anyway, I have another problem, which i cannot solve.

i accidently deleted the rescue partition with the drivers, and now I have 2 UNRECOGNIZED DEVICES in the hardware. one of them - the vista said to me its Lenovo ACPI-Compliant Virtual Power Controller. couse i removed the management, maybe the driver was connected.

where can i install it from? or maybe i shouldnt couse this driver does all the problem?

and another unrecognized device i have no idea what to do with it.

can anyone tell me what hardware he has related to the computer? (not the generic etc...)

 

thank you!

Reply
Answer
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:41 AM

ooooooooops, my bad, really.

However, try realtek driver and conexant river for Y530 - one of them must work.

Dolby is not an application - it's part of drivers that is summoned by a quick button.

//help will save the world
Reply

Replies(13)
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 2 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 9:45 AM

Hi.

Yep, virtual power controller is actually 'somehow' connected with power controller driver and software you removed. :robothappy:

Regarding another device - please post it's device codes here. You can find some in it's properties tab in device manager. Something like PCI\VEN_8086&\DEV_... etc

Message Edited by skripatch on 10-25-2008 01:46 PM
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

16 Posts

10-25-2008

ISRAEL

21 Signins

123 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: ISRAEL
  • Views: 123
  • Message 3 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 10:22 AM

HDAUDIO\FUNC_02&VEN_14F1&DEV_5051&SUBSYS_17AA3C2F
i guess this is the audio

but i already have Conexant installed in another device!

and this one:

ACPI\VPC2004

 

how can i installed that ACPI virtual power driver without the software?

and also, I dont have the multemdia buttons software installed.. and there is no downloadable on their site

what can i do

thanks

Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 4 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 10:48 AM

Your device is HDAUDIO modem.

 

Hotkeys drivers/icons are installed with energy management - EnergyCut software.

//help will save the world
Reply
Options

16 Posts

10-25-2008

ISRAEL

21 Signins

123 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: ISRAEL
  • Views: 123
  • Message 5 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:05 AM

hi

thanks for your reply

i installed the  energycut, however my Y430 site offers me the Energy Manager, but idownloaded what you suggested anyway.

the hotkeys works but not all. and also i remember the OSD was slightly different.

the music profiles hotkeys won't work, and also i dont have the dolby center software and i dont know where to get it from

 

thank you again for your help! (the modem worked though)

 

Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 6 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:18 AM
Use these from Y530 - models are idential internally.
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

16 Posts

10-25-2008

ISRAEL

21 Signins

123 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: ISRAEL
  • Views: 123
  • Message 7 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:24 AM

ok, i took the Y430 Energy Managment tool aagain and installed only Hotkeys... now its good.

but still the DOLBY hotkeys won't work and i still dont have the dolby software.

can you just help me wih that?

 

you've been most helpful to me!!

 

Reply
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 8 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:35 AM
Dolby will work after you install proper audio driver. Install latest from realtek.
//help will save the world
Reply
Options

16 Posts

10-25-2008

ISRAEL

21 Signins

123 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: ISRAEL
  • Views: 123
  • Message 9 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:37 AM

i installed CONEXANT - whatever was on lenovo's site

 

do i have REALTEK?!

 

Reply
Answer
Options

2342 Posts

03-12-2008

Moscow, Russia

2032 Signins

25108 Page Views

  • Posts: 2342
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2008
  • Location: Moscow, Russia
  • Views: 25108
  • Message 10 of 14

Re: Y430 wifi problem fixed... ill tell you how! and also need a little help in something

2008-10-25, 11:41 AM

ooooooooops, my bad, really.

However, try realtek driver and conexant river for Y530 - one of them must work.

Dolby is not an application - it's part of drivers that is summoned by a quick button.

//help will save the world

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms