cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,871
Message 21 of 34

i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901 kb in the programs and features control panel.is it normal?

also i didnt find utility option you mentioned before

heres the screenshot from the installer

1[URL=http://img442.imageshack.us/i/97501849.png/][IMG]http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/7118/97501849.png[/IMG][/URL]

2[URL=http://img687.imageshack.us/i/21419460.png/][IMG]http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/1908/21419460.png[/IMG][/URL] 

3[URL=http://img59.imageshack.us/i/86679030.png/][IMG]http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/3356/86679030.png[/IMG][/URL]

4[URL=http://img341.imageshack.us/i/74368192.png/][IMG]http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/4525/74368192.png[/IMG][/URL]

 

the acpi driver problem, so i need to download the bios update?

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,865
Message 22 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

you should use bios update, not for acpi driver.

( check the device manager if acpi driver is installed )

by the way, what's your operation system?


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,856
Message 23 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

it's windows 7 professional edition 32 bit

 

so which one is the acpi driver in lenovo drivers page?

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,840
Message 24 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

try this ( un-install energy management, restart your computer and install it again )

acpi driver comes with energy management.

also you may need to update intel drivers, too


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,824
Message 25 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

ok

 

the dolby problem, so wheres the utility option?i cant find it during the installation

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,802
Message 26 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

energy management for vista and windows 7 may differ.

check if function keys work. and you need to update sound driver, too.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,791
Message 27 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

so what do you suggest?should i proceed installing the energy management without the utilty option??

ok.i've installed the latest sound drivers.just confused what to do next

 

beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,765
Message 28 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

waiting for reply

beyri
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Indonesia
Views: 1,743
Message 29 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

bump

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,739
Message 30 of 34

Re: i've installed the one key theater.it's size is only 901...

check if function keys work. if it doesn't work, un-install power management ( energy management ) and install vista instead of windows 7 and make sure "utility" checked.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors