cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Former Employee
Views: 4,557
Message 61 of 273

Re: Y50-70 customer review - broken hinge problem - buyer beware

While I have no update, I just wanted to let you know the investigation into these reports is ongoing.

I will post more information when I am able to.

Thank you,

XinYang
Fanfold Paper
Views: 4,489
Message 62 of 273

Re: Another hinge joint problem...Y50-70 Touch

How did your problems solved and I encounter the same problem.

The computer fuctions well but the teriible left hinge makes m

@HallowedHollow wrote:

Hello, I purchased a Lenovo Y50-70 Touch in August and around November the hinge joint was creaking. As with most of the others, I did not drop, mishandle, or otherwise abuse the laptop, but one day in late November when I opened the laptop, the plastic casing around the left hinge joint popped off. I'm a college student, so I don't have tons of cash, so this laptop was a big investment for me. I sent it off to be repaired, but they stated 'accidental damage' and said it was not under warranty.

I spoke to a supervisor and managed to get the case escalated, but he told me in no uncertain terms that he 'couldn't promise anything'. He didn't sound as if it would change anything and I'm worried I'm going to have to pay close to 300 dollars to repair something that I had nothing to do with. Basically, I'm being fined 300 dollars by Lenovo just for purchasing their product.

The case is escalated and I'm waiting to hear back from a case manager, but I just thought I'd ask some of the people on here, what are the odds of this affecting anything? And if it doesn't change anything, what are my options? Just pay lots of money I don't have? :/ It seems a steep price to pay for not having abused a computer in any way.

t

e crazy.

XinYang
Fanfold Paper
Views: 4,486
Message 63 of 273

Dear every one,

I meet the same problem as you said and I don't know whether your poeblems solved.