Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
matrixxzero
Token Ring
Views: 1,194
Message 1 of 5

Y50-70 UHD Touch Replacement Battery?

My battery has very low life now and I need to replace it out of warranty of course. Anyone know what battery to order and how to order it? This is my first time with a battery inside the shell and of course lenovo has warnings everywhere that using other than a lenovo battery could be dangerous. Anyway, I have searched and searched and cannot find a part number for the replacement battery and how to order one. Any ideas? Machine model is 80DT 59421830 and as stated above it is the Lenovo Y50-70 UHD Touch. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

JDGillis
Bit Torrent
Views: 1,182
Message 2 of 5

Re: Y50-70 UHD Touch Replacement Battery?

If you want an official Lenovo branded battery, you can order one from the link below.

If you want to seach other sources, the part number is 5B10K01901, but be warned that some sellers may claim to sell lenovo branded batteries, and even show images of a Lenovo battery, yet are selling clones, so be sure to make sure that they state in writing that they are selling you a NEW Lenovo battery, and not a used battery, old warehouse stock, factory second or a clone, because some of the clones will not be correctly recognized and fail to charge, and old stock batteries can have a short life span.   

The manufacture date on a real Lenovo batter is shown on the lower right as YYYY  MM

5B10K10190 Lenovo Ba Rechargeable Batteries (Y50 SP/A L13M4P02 7.4V54WH 4CELL GB)

https://lenovo.encompass.com/item/10631961/Lenovo/5B10K10190/Ba_Rechargeable_Batteries

Good Luck,

matrixxzero
Token Ring
Views: 1,178
Message 3 of 5