cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,864
Message 1 of 15

Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI No Longer Working

Hi all, my first post here...fairly new Lenovo user, love the Y530.

Don't like my decision to go Win 7 though, have lost some good functionality and programs...Oh well.

 

As in Subject, HDMI no longer works since loading Win 7.

I had to go 32-bit as well, 64-bit Win 7 would not set up on the Y530.

After set up of Win 7 32-bit, I DL'd all the drivers from Lenovo, the Win 7 ones that would work anyway.

Otherwise, I tried the latest Vista drivers which did work in some cases.

 

Find out now, a month or so later, that my HDMI doesn't work, it worked fine under Vista.

I get NO video NOR audio.

The TV shows a "NO INPUT SIGNAL" message on the screen.

 

Here are some screen shots of messages I got when trying to use it with my LG HD TV.

 

After pressing <function>F3:

 

NoDisplayCard

 

This is the message from Control Panel/Manage Audio Devices/Display

 

DeviceNotDetected

 

This is what I see when I go to Control Panel/Audio Devices, and check for The TV in the listing:

 

LGdevice

 

I tried updating the Y530  intel, video, and audio drivers from the website again last night to no avail.

Are there drivers for the HDMI port localed in some other drivers package?

 

Any ideas?

TIA,

 

P

 

 

P
http://www.studio9music.com
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,821
Message 2 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI No Longer Working

first of all, make sure device cable connected before your computer and device is on.

for second, there's a function key for switching the screen ( fn + f3 )

and make sure, you have the latest drivers for graphic card.

nvidia windows 7 32 bit : http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/en/driversdownloads/drivers_show_1940.html

intel windows 7 32 bit : http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/en/driversdownloads/drivers_show_1938.html

 

if these doesn't work, please let us know which graphic adapter you are using.

and do not forget to update sound drivers, too ( windows installs both graphic and audio drivers for default, but you need to update them for best performance )

realtek audio windows 32 bit : http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/en/driversdownloads/drivers_show_1942.html


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,799
Message 3 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI No Longer Working

Thanks for the help Yigit.

 

The drivers you pointed out are the ones I have installed in prior tries.

Just now I reinstalled two over the top of the other install.

 

The Intel Onboard Graphics driver *IN2VDO17WW5.ext* did NOT install, same as before.

 

Here is the screenshot of the failure: IntelFail

Not sure what it means about this computer "not meeting minumum requirements".

Do you know what that means?

 

However, your first comment about having both the HDTV and the laptop turned OFF before hooking up the HDMI cable, is something that I had not done.  TV was off but laptop was not.

I will try hooking up now, as you suggest, and get back to you about it.

 

Thanks again.

Pete

P
http://www.studio9music.com
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,796
Message 4 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

Okay, did as instructed, hooking up HDMI cable, then turning on TV, then Laptop.

TV failed to see laptop again. 

Pressed <Fn>>F3>, got same error message:

 

"Display card driver is not installed yet.
Install properly before using this feature."

 

Turn both units off, the started Laptop first, Then TV.

Same result when pressing <Fn><F3>

So, is it the failure of the intel driver (IN2VDO17WWW5.exe)?

Should I try rolling back to an older Vista driver (as someone else had suggested in the past)?

 

P
http://www.studio9music.com
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,795
Message 5 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

Something else...I just tried using the RGB video cable to connect and get the very same error message.

 

So it's not just limited to HDMI cable.

P
http://www.studio9music.com
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,787
Message 6 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

I tried something else.

Went To Driver support page.

Searched for my drivers by SERIAL NUMBER.

The intel driver file was a different number, *IN1CHP08WW5.exe*...so I DL'd it and tried to install.

Got an "already installed" message and chose to reintstall.

It did it.

 

HDMI is still not working...same message.

P
http://www.studio9music.com
Highlighted
PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,744
Message 7 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

You asked

 

"Tell us which Graphic ADAPTOR you are using".

 

Mobile Intel R(45) Express Chipset-WDDM1.1 - found in Device Mgr/Display Adaptors.

Is this what you need?

If not ,advise me on where to find it.

 

thanks

P
http://www.studio9music.com
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,729
Message 8 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

Not sure what it means about this computer "not meeting minumum requirements". 
i was gonna say that you don't have intel graphic adapter, but apparently you have.


"display card driver is not installed yet. install properly before using this feature."

 

i can say you're having trouble with your graphic card driver.

you can try to use vista driver for graphic, or you can download it directly from intel.com

( http://www.intel.com/support/detect.htmhttp://downloadcenter.intel.com/default.aspx )


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 2,739
Message 9 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

PeterVred
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Illinois
Views: 2,695
Message 10 of 15

Re: Y530 64-bit vista - Upgraded to Win7-32bit / HDMI STILL not working

Hi yigit, thanks again.

 

Tried the intel link, and the system identifier didn't work, it said "installing..." for 20 minutes ,nothing happened, I had to go back to work.

 

AM downloading the latest drivers that you linked to in your last post.

the first one was new, the second, the *VDO* driver is the same one I've been loading.

 

I will try them both tonight.

Is there anything i need to do to *uninstall* prior driver installations, or is it okay to just overwrite them?

 

BTW, does your nickname mean "Ya, idjut!"...as spoken by Yosemite Sam?

I feel like one...

 

 

P
http://www.studio9music.com

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors