cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
kevinleague
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Views: 2,684
Message 1 of 9

Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

Hi, I need a little help.  I assigned the user defined touch key (2nd from the left) to an application and now I would like to change it to another application.  For the life of me I cannot seem to figure out how, after intially assigning this button, to change it. 

 

My model: Y530-40512QU

 

Thanks in advance,

Kevin

Retired Guru
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
Views: 2,673
Message 2 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

Look in tra for Icon named "User Defined Button" and right-click it
//help will save the world
kevinleague
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Views: 2,664
Message 3 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

I am not seeing it on my machine, perhaps I disabled it somehow.  Do you know a way to enable that tray icon again.  Thanks again.
TobySLN
Punch Card
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎11-03-2008
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Views: 2,652
Message 4 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

I got the 40512YU, and I also can't seem to find a way to change it....
Ideapad Y530, P8400 @ 2.26 GHz 320 gb HDD, 4 gb RAM, nVidea 9500M 512mb VRAM.
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 272
Registered: ‎11-11-2008
Location: Canada
Views: 2,633
Message 5 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

I don't know the name/location of the application used to define the keys but you could check if your system tray is set to hide that icon (right-click on open area of the taskbar --> properties --> notification area --> customize notifications).
Message Edited by JohnB on 11-18-2008 09:35 PM
__________________________________________
John B @ forum.notebookreview.com
kevinleague
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Views: 2,624
Message 6 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

Good suggestion...however, I ended up looking there and did not see an option that would resolve this.

kevinleague
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Views: 2,602
Message 7 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

How about you Toby?
TobySLN
Punch Card
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎11-03-2008
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Views: 2,591
Message 8 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

Nope, I couldn't find it, the closest thing I found was a tablet PC input (which was fun to mess around with), but still no button thing.
Ideapad Y530, P8400 @ 2.26 GHz 320 gb HDD, 4 gb RAM, nVidea 9500M 512mb VRAM.
kevinleague
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Views: 2,524
Message 9 of 9

Re: Y530 Touch Panel - Change User Defined Touch Key

Figured it out. 

 

Start > All Programs > Lenovo > Energy Management > Self-defined Program Setting

 

 

Holiday Deals
HAPPENING NOW!

Get the best deals on PCs and tech now during the Holiday Sale
Shop the sale

Top Kudoed Authors