cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
rahuldean
Punch Card
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-14-2010
Location: India
Views: 1,176
Message 1 of 13

Y560 1080p Resolution

how do i set 1920X1080p resolution on my hdtv ,as i can get only 720pSmiley Sad

and all look really blurredSmiley Sad

i want 1080p

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,114
Message 2 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

does your model support 1080p resolution?

please, post back sub-model of your y560, the driver version of graphic adapter, bios and operation system informations,too.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
rahuldean
Punch Card
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-14-2010
Location: India
Views: 1,107
Message 3 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

how do i get all of those 

os is windows 7 home premium 64 bit

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,091
Message 4 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

for bios version > press windows + r > type "msinfo32" > enter

for graphic driver version > press windows + r > type "dxdiag" > enter  > select "display" tab.

for sub-model, check the sticker under your computer. ( like 0646-2eu, do not post serial number )

 

check versions then if new versions are available at the link below, update the drivers.

http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/us/en/DriversDownloads/drivers_list.aspx?CategoryID=661448

 

warning: read, readme file before flashing bios upgrade.

 


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
rahuldean
Punch Card
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-14-2010
Location: India
Views: 1,037
Message 5 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

Ati Radeon driver version: 8.752.0.0

bios:30CN62WW

 

 

serial number removed for your own security 

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,033
Message 6 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

are you sure you have y560?

cause the serial number says you have u350.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
rahuldean
Punch Card
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-14-2010
Location: India
Views: 1,019
Message 7 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

yeah even in the webste it is shown as y560

my package has the name as y560

my computer description has y560

 

woo man ur scaring me now

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,012
Message 8 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

don't worry about serial issue.

as i read y560 supports 1920x1080 resolution but also your tv has to support the same or higher resolution.

at this point, i can say, your tv doesn't.

 


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
rahuldean
Punch Card
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-14-2010
Location: India
Views: 976
Message 9 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

it does support

mine is

Samsung LED 7000 Series

46" i do play my ps3 games in 1080p

mujagawudakhi
SCSI Port
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎10-06-2010
Location: Zagreb
Views: 963
Message 10 of 13

Re: Y560 1080p Resolution

a

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors