cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,152
Message 1 of 13

Y560 | WiFi driver problem

Hi,

J just have bought Y560, divided the storage to 4 partitions. installed Win 7 HP x64. Then I had started installing drivers (for begin, the only one thing I need is connect to my wifi internet. I installed 'Intel Wireless WiFi Link Driver'  (from Lenovo website), restart laptop but nothing changed. The small icon (near to the clock) still say me "Not connected, No connections are available Troubleshot" The only thing I changed is a directory path (c/drivers/intell wifi drivers).

The swish on the case is right.

The I installed "Broadcom Ethernet Driver" and Intel EchoPeak WiMAX Driver" but I still can't connect to the internet by Wifi.

 

What did I do wrong? Please help me guys.

 

I uninstalled Intel Wireless Link Driver and I can't even install it again because od error.

Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,104
Message 2 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

Installing drivers in "run as Administrator' is necessary? I can re-install Windows if it'i needed but I really have to know what to do after that.

Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,085
Message 3 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

Maybe I forgot about another driver which is necessary for a WiFi card work? Or Maybe Windows updates are needed?

I don't know is it important, but I'm using  a laptop without battery, I'm connected to a AC power.

pepemosca
Token Ring
Posts: 473
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
Location: Argentina
Views: 12,062
Message 4 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

Does the WiFi works on a OS default state? I mean, on the OneKey Recovery OS default image?

Also, are you shure that the card is on?
Did you check the hard buttom on the front of the notebook?
Had you check the state on the Fn+F5 menu?
________________________________
Lenovo IdeaPad Y560 - 06462BU - Black
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 12,057
Message 5 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

for function keys, you have to install power management, too.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,051
Message 6 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

I bought Y560 with formated disk and I have to install drivers on my own.

 

The state ot the Fn+F5 menu: http://www.speedyshare.com/files/23912559/Bez_tytu_u.jpg

 

Yes, I'm sure that the switch is "ON".

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 12,041
Message 7 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

on safe mode, un-install the drivers then restart your computer.

by the way, which adapter do you have on your y560?


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,037
Message 8 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

I un-installed WiFi drivers and tried install it again a few times. But at the end of the installation an error appeared.

 

Artheos AR9285 802.11b/g Wireless Network Adapter. (EVEREST)

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 12,033
Message 9 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

try to download drivers from here

windows 7 drivers unavaiable, try to use vista 64 bit instead of


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Tommaso
Punch Card
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Location: Poland
Views: 12,014
Message 10 of 13

Re: Y560 | WiFi driver problem

I tried to install the driver from atheos.cz via devices meneger (UPDATE DRIVER OPTION) but at the end I saw the message "OS can't find a driver to this card, something like that"

 

Listen now...

I installed ADSL modem (from my PC) and I downloaded every Windows Updates. After re-boot I could choose others additional updates AND AMONG OF THEM WAS ATHEOS AR9285 DRIVER!!!!! (2,4MB)

 

IT'S UNBELIEVABLE.

 

Another problem is that I have one day to activation my system (checked in My computer) and I can't do it via Internet. It said that the key is fallacious. I re-wrote it from the label on the bottom of the case. What should I do?

 

I really thank you for help.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors