cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
essohl
Punch Card
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Canada
Views: 1,977
Message 11 of 22

Re: Y560 w/o Switch Graphics Problem

Alright, thanks for the report, appreciated it!

 

Oh, btw one more question, does downloading the wireless drivers from lenovo help improve connectivity speed?

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,968
Message 12 of 22

Re: Y560 w/o Switch Graphics Problem

@ essohl

it doesn't matter where you download drives for your wireless device.

btw, please, post a new thread for another issues.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
JoelthePious
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-21-2010
Location: u.s.
Views: 1,976
Message 13 of 22

ati 5730 drivers

I am planning to purchase a Lenovo Idea Pad Y560-0646-2mu laptop. I have read that there is an issue with the ati 5730 drivers, blue screens and large cursor. Has anyone ran in to this problem.

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,913
Message 14 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

@ joelthepious

new bios & graphic drivers updates solved the issue.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
markozutic
SCSI Port
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-24-2010
Location: Serbia
Views: 1,629
Message 15 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

i have also y560 i3 and switchable graphics
and i couldnt install newest drivers from lenovo site?
when i install them, it doesnt have 'switchable gpu' option anymore?
what should i do?
is it recomended to update intel drivers aswell
Or only instal AMD drivers from Lenovo site (300mb) version 8.752 ?
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,619
Message 16 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

@ markozutic

having any issue?

try to install drivers on safe mode.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
markozutic
SCSI Port
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-24-2010
Location: Serbia
Views: 1,599
Message 17 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

Ok here's the thing,i was trying to update drivers but unsecsfully,,
now i runned latest drivers from lenovo web site 8,752 (300mb) but i didnt uninstall previous ( old ones)  only overruned them, but it seems to works now!
but when i go to properties of my graphics cards both and intel says Driver Provider ATi Technologies and version 8.752, 
Should i also install new INTEL HD graphics drivers from lenovo? cause when i run setup it says that i have currently newer drivers ( 8.752.0.0 from ati)?? 
everything wroks fine so far...
EDIT:
Heres what confuzes me 

http://i55.tinypic.com/205z7ly.png

maybe drivers are mixed out now and stuff like that?
take a look maybe you will understand what im talking about

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,591
Message 18 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

your y560 supports switchable graphics?


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
markozutic
SCSI Port
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-24-2010
Location: Serbia
Views: 1,583
Message 19 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

Yes sir!

i had some bugs in games with drivers installed like that so i removed all drivers, intel and ati, and cleaned with driver sweeper in safe mode
then i reinstalled chipset drivers and installed newest intel drivers, restarted computer, and installed ATI drivers but it doesnt detects them? or shows me to enable ati gpu?! Smiley Frustrated
in device manager ati card is not installed.. Smiley Frustrated
'says 'unknown vga'
what to do?
EDIT: Ok this driver thing is sucha pain in the ass finaly got it fixed, but picture from Device manager is still the same ( intel HD uses ATi Drivers ?! Smiley Frustrated)
 Uninstalled Ati drivers,
 reboot
 Safe mode and driver sweaper, Uninstall Intel HD drivers from Device manager
 reboot,
 install latest chipset drivers from lenovo site
 reboot
install latest Intel HD graphics drivers
reboot
 installed AMD drivers from lenovo site ( latest ones 300mb) and there is where problem starts, on site it says my gpu should be on High performance , but how to change on high performance if i have no drivers? so i installed it while beeing on Intel GPU, but nothing happens? CCC installed, switchable graphics application is there ( but wont start?!) go to device manager, Select unknown vga card ( it is ati card) > properties > update drivers , and select directory (C:\drivers\amd graphics drivers windows updates it automaticly reboot, now everything works *perfectly* SO Far Smiley Tongue

leshcat
Token Ring
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Location: Saint Helena
Views: 1,558
Message 20 of 22

Re: ati 5730 drivers

ah lol-lol-lol...in inf file of driver you can assign any name or version you wish...on x32 systems for sure..

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors