English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 1 of 12

lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 9:48 AM

i recently brought a lenovo laptop, its lenovo Y50-70 after 3 months geting no display when i chack it, its back light isse in display , so i bring to service centre, there are says that issue coming in mother board so i gave to warranty, they replace the Mother boared then ok, when i chack the resolation 1366x768 but before the issue (no display) resolution is 1920x1080, so i thing that resultion prblem in Motherboard, what i do now ?

Reply
Options

3496 Posts

04-02-2014

MX

2520 Signins

39829 Page Views

  • Posts: 3496
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 39829
  • Message 2 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 17:20 PM

Right Click on Desktop.

Click on Screen Resolution.

Post a screenshot of what you see.

 

Is 1366*768 your maximum available resolution?

 

Can you check your laptop specifications from the invoice or the box of your laptop?

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 3 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 17:30 PM
Yes its 1366x768, this is the maximum

Yes I chacked my box and from showroom all so
Reply
Options

3496 Posts

04-02-2014

MX

2520 Signins

39829 Page Views

  • Posts: 3496
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 39829
  • Message 4 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 17:37 PM

So your box says 1920*1080? Can you please post a photo?

 

I believe if that is the case, then the company either replaced  your screen with a worse one or they didnt give you the right laptop.

 

You should contact lenovo about this and call their support number in your country.

Here is the contact in Sri Lanka

 

9411-2316-444 (Allied Techno Services Private Limited)

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 5 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 17:58 PM
Bro they give right laptop but after the warranty screen resolution changed, i think the resolution coming throught mothboard.
Reply
Options

3496 Posts

04-02-2014

MX

2520 Signins

39829 Page Views

  • Posts: 3496
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 39829
  • Message 6 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-28, 18:02 PM

Resolution comes from display adapter (which is on motherboard) but it is also as per the screen on your laptop.

 

Maybe they changed the screen?

 

Can you connect your laptop to an external Monitor/TV using an HDMI to test it out?

(Note - Your external TV should have a resolution support of 1920*1080)

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 7 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-29, 2:24 AM
Ok and thanks bro, i chack agin through service centre, how you find my from sri lanka ?
Reply
Options

3496 Posts

04-02-2014

MX

2520 Signins

39829 Page Views

  • Posts: 3496
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 39829
  • Message 8 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-30, 15:49 PM

Your note says under your name, that your location is Sri Lanka. :)

 

Good luck and i m sure it is related to your screen.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 9 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-30, 17:32 PM
Thanks bro for your support..

GT755SLI
Whats is that SLI ?
Reply
Options

3496 Posts

04-02-2014

MX

2520 Signins

39829 Page Views

  • Posts: 3496
  • Registered: ‎04-02-2014
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 39829
  • Message 10 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-30, 17:37 PM

SLI is well 2 or more graphics cards working together to provide more graphical performance. It is an NVIDIA term.

 

In short - I have 2 GPU's in my laptop which nearly doubles (80% gain) the gaming performance.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
Reply
Options

14 Posts

03-21-2014

Sri Lanka

46 Signins

330 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2014
  • Location: Sri Lanka
  • Views: 330
  • Message 11 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2015-01-30, 17:39 PM
Thanks?
Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-06-2018

PK

11 Signins

213 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2018
  • Location: PK
  • Views: 213
  • Message 12 of 12

Re: lenovo Y50-70 resolution....?

2019-02-22, 17:59 PM

HELLO.

This is Muhammad Haris from pakistan.

Im having the same problem. the windows does not show 1080 resolution. It only shows 1366 x 768 as recommended. Ive triesd everything from instaling new windows to reinstalling graphics drivers (intel and nvidia)

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save