cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,340
Message 11 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

only one key theater or some other buttons too?

performing clean windows installation will fix the issue ( by pressing one key recover button )


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
maryus66
Paper Tape
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Romania
Views: 1,334
Message 12 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

one key theater and the power management, i know that reinstalling the OEM will fix this, but isn't it another way? i don't wanna reinstall all my programas.. Smiley Sad
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 1,330
Message 13 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

un-install power management, restart your computer install it again.

then check function keys work.

also, please post the which version of power management you have.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
maryus66
Paper Tape
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Romania
Views: 807
Message 14 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

lenovo energy management software ver 5.0
Ver 5.4.1.6
i will try to reinstall it. i reinstalled one key theater and i have downloaded the kit from the lenovo site but it didn't work. i hope this will work. thank you
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 805
Message 15 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

maryus66
Paper Tape
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Romania
Views: 797
Message 16 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

It didn't work reinstalling them.. It's clearly a software problem. Is it something blocking them? Could it be the antivirus? I recently installed a new one on my computer: BitDefender Internet Security 2011. I think it they didn't work around the time i have installed the new AV. Could it be that? Smiley Sad
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 785
Message 17 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

i don't think it's anti-virus, could be anything, that's why i suggested to perform clean windows installation.

or you can just use windows restore for previous restore point.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
maryus66
Paper Tape
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Romania
Views: 781
Message 18 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

my previous restore point is the standard one. clean windows with onekey recovery..i don't know what to do.
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 13,719
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: CZ
Views: 759
Message 19 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

you can call lenovo support line.


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Highlighted
maryus66
Paper Tape
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Location: Romania
Views: 730
Message 20 of 23

Re: one key theater power management button y560 don't work

unfortunately, i have reinstalled the windows...

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors