Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
keeganapodaca
Paper Tape
Views: 955
Message 1 of 6

y510p ram is full message..please help

First post so correct me if this is the wrong forum.

okay so i bought a Lenovo Y510P 4 days ago. The laptop is amazing and i love it execpt for one proble,... while playing games i get a message about every 5 minutes saying that my ram is full and to exit out of the game

i have my virtual memory setting set to No page file for both of the things that i could change the setting to (there were only two different things in the virtual memory options which where Windows 8 and (lenovo)).

what should i set windows 8 and Lenovos virutal memory usage to? i thought i was suppost to select no page file but that has not worked. please help, also i am very new to PCs and laptopl in general so please try to explain for a dummy lol 

I have seen alot of others with this same problem but cant find a answer that has worked 

i have 8gb of ram and while gaming 60 percent of it is being used so i know its not full

Guru
Views: 938
Message 2 of 6

Re: y510p ram is full message..please help

Try using the same in-game resolution as the desktop resolution.

example - If your desktop is set to 1980*1080 res then game resolution should also be 1920*1080, else you will get memory leaks and RAM will get full.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
oledcrt
Token Ring
Views: 924
Message 3 of 6