English Community

Datacenter SystemsLenovo Sales Configurators
All Forum Topics
Options

9 Posts

01-03-2017

US

11 Signins

130 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎01-03-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 130
  • Message 1 of 3

looking for rack menu ?

2017-01-05, 21:30 PM

Starting at home, one must drill into Servers to get to rack config

 

rename servers  to servers/options ??

Thanks

MA

Reply
Options

402 Posts

11-09-2016

US

487 Signins

2680 Page Views

  • Posts: 402
  • Registered: ‎11-09-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 2680
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: looking for rack menu ?

2017-01-05, 22:29 PM

Hi Marlon, a while back they reduced the catalogs and put the Racks under Servers, there you will see them under the Rack/Power Solutions and Server/Options/Others (which is weird). Effort was to make the UI more compact. We can take it up on the next Useability Council. Not an easy effort to make changes to the catalogs.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

01-03-2017

US

11 Signins

130 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎01-03-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 130
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: looking for rack menu ?

2017-01-06, 16:32 PM

Bill,  agree, make it general for that tab.  

Perhaps label Servers as Products  ( to me this makes more sense to enter to servers, options, racks ).  

 

Or , something similar like Lenovopress  (hover over ) Products and then you get a list  !!!

 

check out lenovopress top menus:

https://lenovopress.com/#sort=relevance

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms