Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-07-2011
Location: Hungary
0 Kudos

Re: Battery suddenly stopped working at my S10-2

warranty is 2 years on the machine but only 1 year for the battery which already expired so i guess i will buy a new one soon. thanks for the help!

Community Moderator
Posts: 13,431
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Česká Republika
0 Kudos

Re: Battery suddenly stopped working at my S10-2

you're welcome.

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: Battery suddenly stopped working at my S10-2

Hi,

 

Please advice, how to run ideapad S 10 - 2 on ac power without battery.

 

My battery is not charging and as well I am not able to run netbook without battery (i.e. only using ac adaptor) also.

 

Any help would be great.

 

Thanks

Highlighted
Community Moderator
Posts: 13,431
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Česká Republika
0 Kudos

Re: Battery suddenly stopped working at my S10-2

@ varuntyagi2011
do you see lenovo logo at start-up?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: indonesia
0 Kudos

Re: Battery suddenly stopped working at my S10-2

Same here with my S10-2, suddently the battery seems just wont connect.. I tried with my wife s-10's battery, and it work fine.., so defenittly it's my battery (not sofware or comp. problems). any sudgestions... ? may it be the contact or any cable loosed inside?