English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo U and S Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2329 Posts

01-21-2009

DE

2771 Signins

119910 Page Views

  • Posts: 2329
  • Registered: ‎01-21-2009
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 119910
  • Message 31 of 201

S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-23, 20:15 PM

Hi there this memory will working  not working  DDR 3 Memory   in S10-3s ...one user in germany gave this information ..

Sorry Forget this he has Probs with this kind of memory too...

He got no black screen at start...Could not install any OS ,...got failure during install process...

 

sincerely KalvinKlein

Yoga Home 900 - Yoga 2 11- Yoga tablet 2 all WIN 10 1809
Moto Z Play - Moto Z2 Play
Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-13-2010

Malaysia

67 Signins

252 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-13-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 252
  • Message 32 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-24, 3:28 AM

Thanks for replying...Does this mean none of the 2GB RAM works? I didn't get to run the application recommended as I'm running ubuntu OS while waiting for a 2GB RAM compatibility solution for my case...:(

Reply
Options

2329 Posts

01-21-2009

DE

2771 Signins

119910 Page Views

  • Posts: 2329
  • Registered: ‎01-21-2009
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 119910
  • Message 33 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-24, 12:35 PM

Update Information:

he (Owner of S10-3s) changed / upgraded succesfully at least with 2GB S0-Dimm DDR3 Samsung 10600 memory (taken from his mac :) and  the not correct running 2GB kingston module (with no black screen , but makes OS install impossible) runs well in the mac instead  :)

 

sincerely KalvinKlein

 

Summarize : Look for the 2GB Samsung memory (with same values of the installed 1GB)

 

Yoga Home 900 - Yoga 2 11- Yoga tablet 2 all WIN 10 1809
Moto Z Play - Moto Z2 Play
Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-13-2010

Malaysia

67 Signins

252 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-13-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 252
  • Message 34 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-24, 13:39 PM

Thanks KalvinKlien. I believe most of the shops are carrying Kingston and Cosair as for Samsung it'll be tough. It'll be finding a needle in a haysack.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

07-13-2010

Malaysia

67 Signins

252 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎07-13-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 252
  • Message 35 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-25, 6:45 AM

I'm not sure but have anyone used the Kingston 2GB RAM (KTL-TP3BS/2G) on the glossy s10-3 netbook?

Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-10-2010

Singapore

13 Signins

99 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-10-2010
  • Location: Singapore
  • Views: 99
  • Message 36 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-26, 2:26 AM

 


wrote:

Since we're talking about this specific model I was wondering if anyone can let me know which 2GB RAM is compatible as I've read the other threads on RAM but it seems that our model is using DDR3 with 1333MHz. I tried a local mall and try every single RAM they have (Cosair n Kingston) but none of them is able to work. :(


 

So far I have tried samsung 1066 and Mac standard 1066 so-dimm. Both works well. Kingston definitely does not work. May be rcmemory works too. Can someone confirm?

Reply
Options

4 Posts

07-09-2010

Providence

6 Signins

70 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎07-09-2010
  • Location: Providence
  • Views: 70
  • Message 37 of 201

Re: S10-3 Ram issue

2010-07-27, 2:46 AM

Hi,

 

To figure out what kind of Ram I have, I used a useful freeware program called system information. (You can find it via google.) It is what told me that I have DDR3 667Mhz (PC3-10700H) memory.

 

I tried a 204-pin DDR3 so-dimm 10600 2GB memory card (Kingston KVR1333D3S9/2G). On the plus side, the card fit. On the minus side, my laptop wouldn't boot up with the new memory installed. (It's just fine with the original memory.) As one of the other threads suggests, I think there is some kind of incompatibility with that ram. I may try another kind of ram and see if it works.

 

 

Reply
Options

2 Posts

07-18-2010

Russia

3 Signins

28 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎07-18-2010
  • Location: Russia
  • Views: 28
  • Message 38 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-27, 4:47 AM

 


wrote:

 


wrote:

Hi, Ahsiu! Can you send the pictures and guide on how to upgrade ram for me? Thanks!


 

Hi Hunter39,

 

1. Remove the battery

2. Remove all screw at the bottom, including 3 screws underneath that battery.  These 3 screws hold the keyboard.

3. Remove the keyboard by lifting it.  Be careful of the ribbon that attaches the keyboard to the motherboard.  Lift the connector to release the ribbon.

4. Remove 4 screws underneath the keyboard.

5. Use a credit card to pry the bottom cover from the body.  It should not be too difficult except the VGA port might be in the way.  So u might want to lift the bottom cover from the side with the microphone/audio ports first.

 

To put everything back, perform the above steps in the reverse order.

 

 

 


Thank you!

 

Reply
Options

3 Posts

07-27-2010

Indonesia

5 Signins

61 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎07-27-2010
  • Location: Indonesia
  • Views: 61
  • Message 39 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-27, 13:49 PM

My S10-3s with Atom N475, DDR3 can not run after upgrading to 2GB DDR3, i did try kingston and visipro, it was blank after booting.

Please, help me to solve this problem ... anyone ...

Reply
Options

3 Posts

07-27-2010

Indonesia

5 Signins

61 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎07-27-2010
  • Location: Indonesia
  • Views: 61
  • Message 40 of 201

Re: S10-3s 2GB Memory Upgrade didnt work

2010-07-27, 13:53 PM

i have the same problem, what happen with this product.

i have s10-3s atom N475, ddr3 ...

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete