Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Forum Maintenance


The site will be Read-Only during our 4-hour maintenance window on Wednesday, August 24 beginning at 7:00 am EDT (GMT-05:00).

Reply
Posts: 2,226
Topics: 83
Kudos: 293
Solutions: 142
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: MY
Message 51 of 242 (5,108 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

[ Edited ]

Hi guys,

 

Should i say that the camera was working fine before the change from XP Home to XP Pro?

 

Are you willing to test the camera by reinstalling back the machine preload system image?

 

Anyway, I'll update hte engineer now about the your input of SP3 Smiley Happy


Thanks a bunch !

 

Regars,

Cleo

 

Message Edited by Cleo_Lenovo on 04-10-2009 03:44 PM


T410, x240

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

How to send a private message? --> Check out this article.


English Community   Deutsche Community   Comunidad en Español   Русскоязычное Сообщество
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Location: US
Message 52 of 242 (5,099 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

First of all, I still use preinstalled XP home edition with all updates.

 

 After issues with camera, I try to restore system (with recovery button), but no luck.

Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2009
Location: Scotland
Message 53 of 242 (5,098 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

Ahh - I purchased the linux version of the S10e... as I was never going to use XP Home. I installed our company license for XP Pro pretty much the day I got the machine so that I could add it to our domain.

 

Cheers

 

Stuart

Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2009
Location: Scotland
Message 54 of 242 (5,089 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

It sounds like it's the Firmware update that's caused the problem... in which case it won't matter what driver or OS we re-install, it'll have the same problem, most likely.

 

I think we'll need a new firmware update to fix... over to you levovo Smiley Happy

Posts: 2,226
Topics: 83
Kudos: 293
Solutions: 142
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: MY
Message 55 of 242 (6,434 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

Hi guys,

 

Did you all install the firmware (Bison Camera Firmware Update 1.00.000) from here ?

 

I dont have any update yet but from the information you have provided me, it seems the firmware has some issues. Also, the firmware here is removed due to instability after flashing the firmware.

 

Anyway, i'll wait for their response about this issue.

 

Hey really thanks for your valuable input Smiley Happy Talk to you later!

 

Best regards,

Cleo


T410, x240

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

How to send a private message? --> Check out this article.


English Community   Deutsche Community   Comunidad en Español   Русскоязычное Сообщество
Paper Tape
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-08-2009
Location: Scotland
Message 56 of 242 (6,429 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

Hi Cleo,

 

Yep - that's the one. I notice it's now been taken off the site and there is a warning on there.

 

Hopefully, there will be a new one available soon that will fix the issue. I am traveling to australia on business next week, for a month. I was very much hoping to use my ideapad for video conferencing with my office in Scotland while I'm away.

 

Many thanks

Stu

Blue Screen Again
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Location: US
Message 57 of 242 (6,425 Views)

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesn't work + F11 recovery is missing

Yes. Update v.1 was installed.
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-31-2009
Location: RF
Message 58 of 242 (2,302 Views)

Re: Camera

RF is Russian Federation, i ve already contacted service they took my number and said they will call back when they receive information from technical dept. I have called a week later, they told the same. To wait.
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Location: US
Message 59 of 242 (2,299 Views)

Re: Camera

Same situation in Ukraine
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Location: France
Message 60 of 242 (2,270 Views)

Re: Camera

Same problem here in France... Broken Camera after installing the bison update...
top kudoed authors