cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
monjan10
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-10-2015
Location: philippines
Views: 25,970
Message 1 of 15

s400 touch screen not working

I have lenovo idepad s400 touch, the touch screen is not functioning.  It been a long time since i upgrade my Windows 8 to Windows 8.1. I do research some solution but still it's the same problem not functioning. I tried the disable nothing works and there were no updates of the drivers. Hope you answer my problems.

Highlighted
cielinedion
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,975
Message 2 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Hi monjan10,

 

I have the same problem too for almost two years and I found the solution just this March 20. Install the LCD Firmware in your machine. You can use this tutorial to guide you through the process. If the LCD frimware link dows not work, you can download it [unverified link removed]. It worked for me and it only took a one-time installation. I've reset my laptop to go back to Windows 8 but unfortunately, I was coerced again to update to Windows 8.1 however, it did not screw up my touchscreen.

 

Let us know if problems persists.

 

 

Moderator comment: Link to unverified file removed..

monjan10
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-10-2015
Location: philippines
Views: 25,737
Message 3 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Hi, CielineDion

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH IT WORK. I finally i enjoy using my laptop. ^_^ 

cielinedion
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,641
Message 4 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Ever glad to be of help! Smiley Happy

dobiidobz
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-20-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,514
Message 5 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

I also have s400 touch lenovo after i updated my win 8 to 8.1 my touch screen stops working 
I also make some troubleshoot  now i tried to install the lcd firmware but  the screen stil not working 
btw my graphics is Intel

 

help pls 

marcela930
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-05-2015
Location: Laguna, PH
Views: 25,500
Message 6 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Hi CelineDion,

 

I have the same problem. So I  downloaded the lcd firmware, but it is not in a compressed file form. So I am not able to extract it. Is there any link I'll be able to download it?

 

Thank you.

cielinedion
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,483
Message 7 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Hi dobiidobz,

Have you checked your LCD panel for any physical defects? If it shows some
grid designs then it might be time for you to have it checked at your local
Lenovo Service center. Otherwise, try to use the Calibrate feature of your
laptop. Go to Search then type in Calibrate then select 'calibrate the
screen for touch and pen input'. If it still is not working, as I have read
in other tutorials, go to Device Manager then find the Human interface
devices and uninstall the HID compliant touchscreen. Then restart your PC.
Hope that helps.

Do post if you still have issues.

cielinedion
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,476
Message 8 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

Hi marcela930,

 

If I am not mistaken, it should be in a .7z format meaning you can open it with the 7zip File Manager program. You can search google for that. If not, I have PMed you a mediafire link. Can't post it here. Smiley Happy

 

Do post back if issues still persist.

dobiidobz
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-20-2015
Location: Philippines
Views: 25,055
Message 9 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

sorry for the late reply ... the problem still there up to now i cant use my touch screen i alrdy tried the available troubleshoots like the lcd firmware  / device manger/ calibirate  and theres not damge in my lcd .

hope someone can help

elainemm
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-28-2015
Location: Neebing, ON
Views: 23,365
Message 10 of 15

Re: s400 touch screen not working

I downloaded this but got this message:

 

HW Calibration Fail, ChipNum:0, TargetGain 128, TargetValue -1

 

What do I do now?

 

Thanks so much,

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors