Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

10-28-2012

La Quinta

10 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-28-2012
  • Location: La Quinta
  • Views: 53
  • Message 1 of 8

Bios novo button for Lenovo Yoga

2012-10-28, 3:35 AM

Hi all I am can't find this info anywhere. I am trying to get into bios but I read you have to use the nova button. My question is how? Do you press it in?  Do you need something else? I dont want to break it off.

Reply
Answer
Options

50 Posts

10-27-2012

United States

388 Signins

1539 Page Views

  • Posts: 50
  • Registered: ‎10-27-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 1539

Re: Bios novo button for Lenovo Yoga

2012-10-28, 4:01 AM

Push the little round button next to the power one when it is powered off.

Reply

Replies(7)
Answer
Options

50 Posts

10-27-2012

United States

388 Signins

1539 Page Views

  • Posts: 50
  • Registered: ‎10-27-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 1539
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: Bios novo button for Lenovo Yoga

2012-10-28, 4:01 AM

Push the little round button next to the power one when it is powered off.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-23-2014

Singapore

2 Signins

62 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-23-2014
  • Location: Singapore
  • Views: 62
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2014-05-23, 17:01 PM

I've a Yoga Pro 2. According to the User Guide the Nova Button for Recovery is on the right side.
There is no such button, just an empty hole. Please help

Reply
Options

21115 Posts

12-20-2008

Australia, Melbourne

20622 Signins

444194 Page Views

  • Posts: 21115
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2008
  • Location: Australia, Melbourne
  • Views: 444194
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2014-05-25, 3:29 AM
https://www.flickr.com/photos/lead_org/11617761143/

it is located next to the power button.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-02-2015

earth

3 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2015
  • Location: earth
  • Views: 17
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2015-08-02, 16:31 PM

I have a gen 1 Yoga, and it has no "novo button" and I've been searching for hours for documentation to get into the boot menu to no avail. Any idea how the Yoga 1 people get into the boot meny or BIOS? I'm not kidding that it has no novo button, I've been in IT for decades and would know. 

Reply
Options

4308 Posts

11-18-2012

United States of America

9980 Signins

610541 Page Views

  • Posts: 4308
  • Registered: ‎11-18-2012
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 610541
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2015-08-02, 17:02 PM

wrote:

I have a gen 1 Yoga, and it has no "novo button" and I've been searching for hours for documentation to get into the boot menu to no avail. Any idea how the Yoga 1 people get into the boot meny or BIOS? I'm not kidding that it has no novo button, I've been in IT for decades and would know. 


Welcome to the Lenovo Community !

 

By chance do you have a Thinkpad S1 Yoga ?   If you do then shut down Windows completely by holding the Shift key while selecting Shut Down from the menu.  Once the laptop is completely shut down then power up the laptop and when the Lenovo logo appears press F1 to enter the BIOS Setup or F12 to enter a Boot Menu

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-02-2015

earth

3 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2015
  • Location: earth
  • Views: 17
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2015-08-02, 17:33 PM

Thanks. I'm in teh BIOS, but sadly Microsoft screwed me by not telling me I could do a clean install of Windows 10 to upgrade my key, so now I have Windows 10 that I can't activate, no way to find my Windows 8 key, and it's taken over my recovery partition so I can't reinstall windows 8 on the computer. Basically, it's bricked. 

 

I have never been more angry with Microsoft than I am now, and I can see why piracy is so common. Their DRM style is so dangerous to legitimate users, that one *has* to pirate to be able to use their products that one has legally purchased. The idiots who didn't think about this scenario should be fired.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-09-2015

Philippines

4 Signins

16 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-09-2015
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 16
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: No Novo Button for my Yoga Pro 2

2015-09-09, 2:59 AM
I have the same problem in accessing the BIOS.. There is no such Novo Button beside the power button. Can you share how you access your Bios? I already tried pressing the F1 key during boot-up and it doesn't work for me. Thanks!
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms