Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

10-31-2016

United States of America

11 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 75
  • Message 1 of 3

Display problem with QHD+ screens

2016-12-18, 7:38 AM

 

Hello,

 

I have a lenovo  yoga900. In some software (Maple, Latex, etc.) I live some display problems.

For example, in Maple, the titlebar, the palettes etc. are so small that they are invisible. In addition,some symbols and writings in the palettes are overlapped. (You can find attached picture)

 

Is there any solution suggestion? Could you help me?

 

I tried to right clicking on the desktop, then click "Display Settings" on the list of options. In the window that opens, I changed the size of texts, apps and other items. But there is still same problem.

 

Thank you very much.

 

Reply
Options

919 Posts

07-05-2016

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

1521 Signins

5917 Page Views

  • Posts: 919
  • Registered: ‎07-05-2016
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 5917
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Display problem with QHD+ screens

2016-12-19, 14:22 PM

wrote:

 

Hello,

 

I have a lenovo  yoga900. In some software (Maple, Latex, etc.) I live some display problems.

For example, in Maple, the titlebar, the palettes etc. are so small that they are invisible. In addition,some symbols and writings in the palettes are overlapped. (You can find attached picture)

 

Is there any solution suggestion? Could you help me?

 

I tried to right clicking on the desktop, then click "Display Settings" on the list of options. In the window that opens, I changed the size of texts, apps and other items. But there is still same problem.

 

Thank you very much.

 


Hi Mc_yoga900,

 

have you tried changing the screen resolution as well, i found that with a couple of my programs it woulded work as full res but when i drop it down a little it work perfectly. Must be that the programs aren't designed for that higher res.

 

Hope this help you and let us know how you get on


=====================================================================================
Did someone help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

 

This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

10-31-2016

United States of America

11 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 75
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Display problem with QHD+ screens

2016-12-20, 6:19 AM
Firstly, thank you very much for your reply.

I have tried changing the screen resolution, but there is still same problem.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms