English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo Yoga Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

03-10-2016

USA

4 Signins

38 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-10-2016
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 38
  • Message 1 of 3

Gopro software suite on Yoga 700?

2016-03-10, 15:59 PM

Hi

 

Need some advice: would i be able to install the Gopro software suite on my Yoga 700 11.6ISK?

 

The requirements for Gopro suite are: 

CPU Intel® Core 2 Duo™
Recommended: Intel Quad Core™ i7 or better

 

Graphics Card Graphics card that supports OpenGL 3.2 or later*
Recommended for 4K editing and playback: Intel HD Graphics 4000 or better (or similar class graphics card)
Recommended Video RAM: 512 MB RAM or greater for video playback under 4K, 1GB RAM or greater for 4K playback

 

Hard Drive 5400 RPM internal drive
Recommended: 7200 RPM drive or SSD
If external, use USB 3.0 or eSATA

 

QuickTime Version 7.6 or later

 

In terms of the CPU - I don't know how Core 2 duo compares to the Core M in the Yoga 700

 

same with graphics card, i can't work out if Intel HD graphics 515 supports Open GL 3.2

 

Thanks!

Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-02-2016

RIT

5 Signins

18 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: RIT
  • Views: 18
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Gopro software suite on Yoga 700?

2016-03-10, 17:34 PM

I have the Yoga 700 14ISK and have the GoPro studio software installed. The videos do not display for some reason and GoPro's website says that it is a graphics adapter problem and that I need the latest driver, which I believe I have. So that is a problem you could potentially run into as well.

 

*Update*

I cannot see the videos in the Step 1 import section but once converted they do display in the Step 2 edit section.

 

Reply
Options

2 Posts

03-10-2016

USA

4 Signins

38 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-10-2016
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 38
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Gopro software suite on Yoga 700?

2016-03-10, 17:39 PM

Thats good to know - thank you. 

 

How would i know if the graphics card on the 700 is good enough for gopro suite? 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete