Options

4 Posts

03-05-2016

Minneapolis

6 Signins

44 Page Views

• Views: 44
  • Message 1 of 9

Lenovo Yoga 2, stuck on login screen. Need help!

2016-03-05, 18:24 PM
My Lenovo Yoga 2 has some very weird issues that is preventing me from using it. Here's a list of the issues I've noticed:

- When I hover over the power icon, there is no option to restart, shutdown or sleep. This only occurs randomly.

- I no longer have internet connection. A red "x" is on the connection icon. I'm not able to put it into airplane mode either.

- Cannot sign in. When I input my password/pin, it'll load and then restarts. But when I do get in, there is a black screen and I get an error and it restarts.

- When left on the sign-in screen, it'll restart by itself

- The initial loading screen is longer than usual.

The last thing I remember doing before this happened was ripping CDs using an external optical drive. I'm not tech savvy so I probably won't know much terminolgy about computers but I'll do some quick research when needed.
Solved! See the solution
Options

2244 Posts

04-17-2014

US

3308 Signins

40110 Page Views

• Views: 40110
  • Message 2 of 9

Re: Lenovo Yoga 2, stuck on login screen. Need help!

2016-03-06, 1:27 AM

Have you tried performing a system restore? This may help restore your computer to a working condition. Read this on how: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/restore-system-files-and-settings

Best,
Eric Xu

I'm a Lenovo forums advocate and brand advocate (Lenovo INsider). I'm a volunteer; I don't work for Lenovo.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Please read the Community Guidelinesbefore posting. Include as much information as possible: model, machine type, operating system, and a descriptive subject line. Do not include personal information: serial number, telephone number, email address, etc.